We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lovett's Inn(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franconia Inn(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
166
241
123
68
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
241
123
68
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesoff the highwayfront desk staffindoor poolsanta's villagebreakfast roombreakfast was includednice stayeasy accesswould definitely stay here againone night staybretton woodsnice roombeautiful arealocal attractionsnew hampshirefranconia notch
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So convenient to the Lupine Festival in Sugar Hill. Convenient also to Rt. 93 to go sight seeing up north.
Hotel has everything we needed and didn't need. We didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked lovely.
Neat, clean, comfortable, and front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a typical serve yourself breakfast. Nothing fancy, bit good.
All was a good fit for us!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ruth Anne,
We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found our neat, comfortable rooms and friendly staff to meet your needs. We hope you had a wonderful trip and that you will come back and see us next time you're in the area. Until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was glad to have a comfortable stay. Did not make reservations ahead of time but felt comfortable stopping as Best Western has served us well in our travels. staff was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, etc in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patricia,
Our staff was happy to assist with your last minute accommodations and will be glad you appreciated their suggestions for local dining and attractions. We're glad you had a comfortable visit and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

As I sit here by the ice cold freezing pool I have a maintenance worker standing over me working on something? Looking into what I was told was a heated pool. As you can see no one is in the pool. We saw a couple come and stick their toes in and leave. The temperature is 78 degrees. A pool should be at least into the 80s if it is considered heated. I was told I could leave if I didn’t like it! Lesson learned, ask what is their pool temperature next time. At least we are enjoying the White Mountains!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank denny63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Denny,
Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the pool. We further apologize for any concerns about how we handled this situation, and we hope the rest of your stay is more enjoyable. The next time you're in the area, we'd appreciate the opportunity to provide you with accommodations that are more in line with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Staff was not helpful at desk. We had mutliple bags and they watched us and did not offer assistance at all.
Did not even offer to hold the front door with a baby. Nothing special..

Nothing to do near by.. Quiet no view of mountains at all wood area

Stayed: May 2018
Thank katy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Katy,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry for any disappointment with the service you received and we'll speak with our staff about your comments. It's unfortunate you found our location a bit out of the way for your needs and that you'd have preferred a view of the mountains. If your travels bring you back to the area, we'd appreciate the chance to provide you more welcoming accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We Hf as such a wonderful experience with the the nice girl at check in! She was helpful and informative. She directed us to a great place to eat and gave us lots of info about the area! I only wish I could remember her name! Room was clean and breakfast was fine. Best western is my choice when traveling!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 243marlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

We love to hear such positive feedback about our staff, and we thank you for sharing your thoughtful words about your recent visit. Being able to help our guests enjoy all that the area has to offer gives us great pleasure, and we are glad that you enjoyed the restaurant suggestion our team provided you. Thank you for choosing Best Western White Mountain Inn, and we wish you all the best if your journeys ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews