We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ossipee Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic relaxation with all the modern conveniences
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Rustic relaxation with all the modern conveniences
Bedroom #2 - Two Full, One single bunk (top). Bedside USB phone charging station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Freedom, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SMRMSOON
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful place and easy to get to. Close to King Pine ski hill. Only 90 minutes from Boston. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtny F
1 review
“Highly Reccomend!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Ossipee Retreat home was absolutely perfect for me and my small group of friends to spend a weekend getaway in New Hampshire. The house is both cozy and welcoming; in addition, the enjoyable view and comfortable aesthetic makes this place the ultimate winter vacation home. We will definitely book future NH trips here! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasanna...
1 review
“The best rental I have ever been to”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Almost all weekend we book some rentals for getaway and by far this is the best one. we had all places nearby and had all amenities provided to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelyn...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

So glad I found this gem this past winter for girls weekend & it was great. Booked a stay for the summer with the family & it has totally surpassed my expectations!! I will definitely be booking girls weekend & next summers family trip asap. Clean, stocked, quaint rustic home with super friendly owner who checked up on our stay via messenger. This place gets as many stars rating as possible & then some!! Thanks Dan, my family had a great stay!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

enjoyed our stay ! home was as described , clean , plenty of room . Dan was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzed-82
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just as advertised. A full house with all the amenities; full kitchen, 2 baths, 2 bedroom, living room, dining area, outdoor space. My only one complaint would be that I wish the land was trimmed a bit more, but that was minor. Clean and roomy, and a bonus they have ping pong and darts in the finished basement. The kids had a blast! The TV has roku and a DVD player, no live cable, but if your renting to spend the day watching TV, you're doing it wrong. Just a few minutes to a private beach area, immaculately clean, and about 45 mins to 1hr drive to every possible activity in NH. Biking down the dead end streets was also pleasant, no cars sppeding around. This place was perfect, exactly what we wanted and needed. We can't wait to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing