We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was my first stay. Location is right off the exit and within 15 minutes of Gunstock and places to eat and less than 30 minutes from Lake Winnepesauke. Clean rooms with crisp modern colors. A nice indoor pool area and small gym and a free continental breakfast muffins,cereal, yogurt,fruit and drinks. The wall map near the front desk is very helpful in knowing how to get to places. You need to book early because there are not many brand hotels in the area but the more typical small rooms of the 50's. They offer a AAA discount. I would stay here again anytime. About 2 hrs from Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for letting people know about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and Gunstock just minutes away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Rooms are very good...comfortable mattress, nice towels, microwave, refrigerator, clean.

Breakfast is definitely continental...cereal, fruit, bagels, English muffins. Basic, but OK.

Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

We do have a helpful and friendly staff and want to make sure you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know you did

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. It is so clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable with a full kitchen which is very convenient. The location is in a quieter area away from the tourist attractions, however they are a short drive in all directions. There are also grocery stores close to this hotel which is a big help for longer stays. For families it is a very good choice.
There is breakfast in the morning, nothing fancy...but you will find something to stave off the hunger.
There is a small pool, indoor, and a fitness room.
You know what you are getting when you stay at a chain hotel. What sets them apart is friendly staff, clean well maintained facilities and location. The folks here do an excellent job where it counts the most.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you. It is great to know that at a Marriott you get what you expect. Our team here does really care about our guests and their experience and you saw that first hand. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The exterior of the hotel is beautiful. Rooms are large and exceptionally clean. Very nice amenities. Continental breakfast has a wide selection of cereals, but not many pastry choices. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. A bit pricey, but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for letting us know how great we are. We always love to hear that. The staff is great and we do take care of our building. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

From the beginning we knew we chose the right place! We came to NH for a concert at Meadowbrook. Perfect location. Easy to find. 24 hour mini-mart at the hotel with one across the street that happens to also sell beer and wine!
Check in was a snap. Very friendly staff. The two women also gave us directions for the best way to get to the concert to avoid long lines of traffic. They asked which floor we'd like---but because we were only staying one night, we didn't have a preference. (A suggestion--the website never showed that you must book 2 nights, rather showed no rooms available!! Book 2, cancel one when you arrive!)
We stayed in a king across from the gym, near the door to the parking lot. It was really quiet--not at all what you'd expect. We never heard other people! The room was nicely decorated---very modern. The kitchen facilities are great to have, particularly if you stay for a few days. I could DEFINITELY stay here for a week!! Immaculate, even the fridge and microwave looked new! Love the Paul Mitchel hair products in the bathroom and the hairdryer that actually worked as well as mine!
The bed was more comfortable than ours at home. Lots of pillows. I love that everything smelled clean, but not perfumy. Room darkening shades worked well for the morning. We looked in the gym and pool, though never had time to use them. Both clean. (Clearly being clean is my priority!) Because it was a beautiful summer day when we stayed, we would have loved an outdoor pool, but realistically, they likely wouldn't have much use for it here. Free continental breakfast. My only suggestion to the hotel is that they put up another mirror---even a full length mirror. The only mirror is in the bathroom and it would have been nice to use one while my husband was showering. We would absolutely stay here again. Close to outlets, highway. Concerts, and skiing! What more could you want??!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2teech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us. We do try and provide our guests with all the local information and shortcuts so you an enjoy all we have to offer.

Meadowbrook is a fablous venue and only minutes away. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Dotti, the manager is nice and carring, and understanding. Bree, front desk is cool and down to earth. Gail, front desk is carring and understanding. Jake, the new man is sweet and nice. The whole staff here will do everything they can to make your stay as good as it can be. The pool is so much fun for the family rain or shine it's indoor pool. You can cook inside or on there awsome grill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

We apprecite your feedback and our staff does go out of our way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Loved the warm, inviting Lobby upon entrance with the fireplace going! Would definitely recommend staying here! Love the complimentary water at check in being Reward Members. Tammy & Serena at the Front Desk were friendly, helpful and very accomodating!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for letting people know about us. We do have a great team here. We do love our Marriott Rewards members. We look forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
11.8 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
337 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
2.3 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#8 of 13 in Laconia
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range: £102 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing