We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value on the specials nights.”

Ellacoya Barn & Grille
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Gilford
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value on the specials nights.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Burgers are a good deal on Monday nights, although quite often the meat sometimes has an after taste which is disconcerting.
Tuesday night pizza specials are ok for the most part as long as you don't want anything healthy on your pizza, because healthy choices are not part of the 4 topping special. Strange that spinach is more costly than hamburg, sausage or pepperoni, but them are the rules and they won't break them. Very inflexible.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingForDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    72
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Priced Right, Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

A friend had recommended we go here and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere is very nice and cozy. We had burgers and they were very good. They were juicy and you really get a large burger for your money. The server was efficient and attentive and everyone there was very friendly! We will definitely being going back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
181 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Monday nite burgers”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great bargain and wonderful burger is the Monday nite $5 special. Extras run up the cost, but old hands know the plain burger is tasty and large.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank vrrooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvelous Monday Meal!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We skied at Gunstock and had seen an online ad for the $5.00 Monday burger special. We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful atmosphere. We thought the burgers might be small sliders so we ordered a chicken nacho platter to go with our beer as a starter. It was large and delicious. We had to take 1/2 home. Our burgers arrived and we couldn't believe how big they were. I would say they were almost 3/4 inch high and 5-6 inched across. They were served on a large roll with lettuce, tomato and a huge pickle. They had hand cut fries and a small cup of catsup onthe side. The waitress, Allison, was friendly and said the burgers are 10 ounces before cooking! You could add toppings such as mushrooms snd onions for a charge. We had all this food and 2 beers for $30.00. It was a Marvelous Monday Meal!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovebagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
“Great atmosphere. Bad food. ”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This place was adorable and rustic and the menu looked great but after we ordered, it took 30 minutes to get our French onion soup. The soup was good but it looks like there may have been problems in the kitchen. My boyfriend ordered a buff chicken sandwich. It was soggy and fell apart when he got it. I ordered the Mediterranean pasta and it was the worst pasta I've ever tasted in my life. It was supposed to be healthy but plain is an understatement for this dish. No herbs were used and the pasta was not dressed in a sauce rather the sauce sat at the bottom of the bowl. The server did not offer to refill my drinks once and I had to ask her for bread. This place should simplify its menu and do fewer things better. I would give this palace a second chance however. I'd stick to the flatbreads or burgers if you go.

Helpful?
Thank KEF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ellacoya Barn & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Ellacoya Barn & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing