We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gilford house of pizza
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Gilford
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take out”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our favorite take out place. The pizza is the best!!!!! Crust is awesome and it is our go to place when we don t feel like cooking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good food good price”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

calzone was excellent. counter staff was friendly not a very long wait,this was perfect for the kids who didnt feel like waiting in a formal restauant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MAMABEAR919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

and this is coming from a Bronxite. The crust is thick and reminiscent of Sicilian slices. Lots of cheese and mushrooms, which we added on. While I don't believe they serve individual slices, you can order a small pie for about $6. Really hit the spot! They all serve a lot more than pizza and as a previous reviewer noted they do a great take-out business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family run and delish!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We wanted to please all the grand kids! The oldest on a diet and needed to eat something healthy, the two younger ones pizza! Got both! The counter girl suggested the chicken salad wrap and it was delicious . The pizza was perfect and we will definitely go back! The place was hopping! Very busy with takeout as well as deliveries. It's next to the movie theater so I'm sure they get packed when the movies get out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Great”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's an easy to miss location, but once we found it and had ordered, the pizza and Greek Salads that came to our table were fresh, nicely done and so, so cheap. While we waited for our order, we noticed that the room was full and that the delivery guys were very busy.Well worth the trouble of finding it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank citygirlpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilford house of pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gilford house of pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing