We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gilford house of pizza
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Gilford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great for a quick sub or pizza! Location is good, they just close too early! We just thought that since it is located in where the movie theater is, that they would stay open later!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's our go to place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great pizza - my boys all love it, and that is saying something! We also love their french fries and Greek salad. Their breadsticks are really good too, but we are strange, we ask them NOT to put cheese on it - I like them without the cheese so much better!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth27ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great pizza and subs, always fresh good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have picked up pizza and sub specials always fresh, nice local place to do business.
they have great specials.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is our favorite take out place. The pizza is the best!!!!! Crust is awesome and it is our go to place when we don t feel like cooking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good food good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

calzone was excellent. counter staff was friendly not a very long wait,this was perfect for the kids who didnt feel like waiting in a formal restauant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MAMABEAR919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilford house of pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gilford house of pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing