We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belknap Point Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

As a long time visitor to Belknap Point Motel I can say this... We, and others who have traveled with us, have ALWAYS been treated with courtesy and respect... The only thing that has ever disappointed us when staying at Belknap Point was the weather... which we all know you can't do anything about... otherwise Harry and Elaine have, on many occasions, met or exceeded all our request or special needs... Unlike many motels that are run by corporations, Belknap Point is family owned and as such, extend that feeling in the manner of which treat their guest... A big thumbs up for Belknap Point Motel...

Room Tip: If you wish to stay directly on the water and/or have an efficiency unit make sure you make that req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I visit Belknap Point Motel every year at least once or twice. We love it there. It is the best view on the lake. We enjoy staying at one of the efficiency units that are right on the water. The rooms are comfortable with a small kitchens and you are so close to the lake that you can hear the water lapping on the rocks. Its peaceful and quiet and Harry and Elaine the owners are great hosts. We enjoy sitting on the beach looking at the beautiful view of the Ossipee Mountain Range and on clear days Mt. Washington. Its a great place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had the most amazing stay at this motel. As others have said, the hotel is on two levels, one level above the road and the other right down at the lakefront. We chose an efficiency down at the lakefront and are we glad we did. As others have said, you are RIGHT down at the water and experience falling asleep with the sound of the lake lapping up against the rocks right below you.

Looking out the living room window, all you can see is "lake" as if you are on a boat. Right outside your door is a small man-made sandy beach. We watched a sailboat race and the antics of ducks from the lounge chairs on the beach.

It should be noted that if you're used to staying only at the chain motels, this is NOT a Hampton Inn. It actually was a really nice change. The rooms are small and rustic, but very clean and the shower was great. It has a real New England style about it and we loved staying here. The Blinns were great hosts and are happy to answer any questions you have about the area.

Room Tip: Here's a secret. Ask if room 8 is available. it's an end unit with kitchen right down at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here last summer and truly found it to be a wonderful hotel. It is right on the water with an amazing view. It is only 5 minutes from the hustle of Wiers Beach but offers you a quiet and peaceful environment. Rooms on the water offer a rustic New Hampshire experience with a small kitchen and AC. Owners are cheerful and welcoming. Great swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The motel rooms have spectacular views and are open all winter. Great price, too, at about $80 per night including taxes.! Lots of good restaurants around. Great for a weekend and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The upper part is less expensive, and is on the other side of the road and is where you will go to check in regardless of where you are booked. It sits very high in elevation and has three levels, all facing the lake. And as it sits quite high, it offered great lake views from the common deck. It seemd to have very good views from at least the upper two levels, if not all three.

We chose to stay in the lower building, which consisted of only 8 or 10 units, all one story, lined in a row facing the lake. This low slung building was across the road, on the lake side. And when I say on the lake side, I mean it- it was as close to the water as one can get; you literally cannot physically get any closer to the lake without being in it!

The room was compact but had plenty of proportional space. It had a kitchette, a dining table in front of windows which faced the lake, two twin beds which we pushed together to combine into one larger bed, a clean bathroom, and a fantastic front porch that ran the legnth of the building, with chairs in front of each unit.

We chose to stay here because we wanted something quiet on the water with great lake views. This place was just ideal, and we loved it! It was cute and homey, and the views were simply fantastic.

There is a small man made beach head with sand for lounging, a floating raft to swim out to, a private dock that we took our chairs out onto to enjoy the morning sun, and a harbor entrance to the left that provided plenty of boat traffic to watch.

Please understand that this is an old timey building, and a bit rustic. But that is perfectly fitting with the lake area; it was just right for the setting.

Several people I talked to were repeat customers, and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Book into the lower building, it's worth the extra money. Also the two end units below had extra...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1dancing_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The views are beautiful . The hosts were friendly. The rooms were small but clean. I would definitely come back. The efficiency units on the waterfront have great views. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The efficiency units on the waterfront have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
8.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
337 reviews
4.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
1.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
1.6 mi away
Misty Harbor and Barefoot Beach Resort
10 mi away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belknap Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belknap Point Inn

Address: 107 Belknap Point Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-7608
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range: £93 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belknap Point Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the west shore of Lake Winnipesaukee in the heart of the Lakes Region. Wonderful views of the lake and mountains. Swim, boat and fish our waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Belknap Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belknap Point Hotel Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing