We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when going to concert down the street PLUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when going to concert down the street PLUS”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was the first time staying here and WOW. The service received from the front desk all the way through whenever you meet a staff member was very polite and helpful. Great pool to lay by, 10 minute walk to concert arena, and the continental breakfast is not what you think, it is a real breakfast. This will be the place to stay now whenever up in the area. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Stayed next to the pool on first floor and the breakfast was next door. Only downfall was if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guests the best service in the Lakes Region. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. We hope that each and every guest, every day has this experience. It is very convenient for our guests that we are just a short walk to Meadowbrook! It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.

Francis Tuscano
General Manager

Fireside Inn & Suites Gilford NH

Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    128
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
146
140
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The overpriced rooms and suites are dank, and the service underwhelming. The prized "view" is a glimpse of hilltops from across the roads, commercial properties and the incessant drone of aircraft wheels down and landing nearby. One member of a our large group was unable to make it to check in and full charges applied, but at least 1/3 of the rooms were available. Further, all requests for early check in were denied. This even with the over half of all rooms vacant on the weekdays when the early check in was requested. The final blow on this all around disappointment of a hotel was when another member of our party had a health emergency requiring an early morning emergency room visit. We asked for a one hour extension on the checkout time and we were refused. Poor conditions and unacceptable service. Rent a house or find another hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the view of propane tanks and anything on the roadside.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are very sorry that your stay at the Fireside Inn & Suites did not live up to your expectations. While we have beautiful grounds and are surrounded by the splendor of the Lakes Region we understand that we do not have a Mountain top or Lakeview and always try to ensure that our guests understand this as well. While we feel our policies are reasonable with an only 24 hour cancellation policy and no penalty, when renting out a room for the night and dispensing keys we consider the room occupied for the evening. It is unfortunate when no one ends up occupying the room yet the person or persons who are responsible for it are still held accountable. Having a health emergency when away from home can be stressful, we were happy we could help you find an emergency vet for your family members’ dog and offer an extension at checkout, we are sorry that we could not accommodate the additional requested extension. We do appreciate all of our guest for taking the time to review their experiences on Tripadvisor so that we may have the opportunity to respond and communicate; we feel it is an important part of always striving to for success.

I encourage you to contact me .603-293-7526

Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! The Staff went out of their way to please, and the rooms, grounds and pools(2) were very pleasing. Breakfast had many choices, as well as free snacks at the front Lobby! For Laconia Bike Week, this was the perfect location - not to close the all the attractions and evening Noise - just 5 minutes down the road - great!
Thanks Fireside!

Room Tip: Rooms either look out to the parking lot or the pool area - both good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCV-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Tripadvisor. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests, and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guest so that we continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service. Our mission statement is Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Everything Works with a Family-Friendly Atmosphere and a little Fun!

Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first time in Laconia for bike week and it was our first time at the Fireside. I was SO happy with this hotel! Its has everything anyone could want or need! Everyone who works there is just so nice and helpful. We had a beautiful one bedroom suite room 504 with 2 big TV's a fully stocked kitchen if anyone feels the need to cook while on vacation and the most comfortable king size bed. Down the hall was an ice machine and laundry room. They put out a nice breakfast every morning with eggs sausage fruit coffee tea cereal make your own waffles and pancakes it is very nice and in the afternoon they have popcorn in the lobby and soda for you to snack on. They even have bike rags for you to clean your bike with! I can go on and on about how wonderful this place is! I hope to get a room here again next year!

Room Tip: I like the even number side we had 504 because it over looked the garden and pool the odd numbers ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Fireside Inn & Suites. We have some of the largest One-bedroom suites in the Lakes region.
We are always striving to offer our guest the best service and make them fell at home.
Thank you again and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.

Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarendon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the moment we arrived until the morning we left, this was a wonderful place to stay. The receptionist Sandy made us feel right at home upon arriving. She was very friendly and efficient and we were on our way to our room in a matter of minutes. The room was fantastic, and we just loved our fireplace. The king bed was very, very comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. We loved the private balconies with walls on either side. The inside swimming pool was very clean and not too much of a chlorine smell, and the hot tub with the waterfall was out of this world. The continental breakfast was very good and the lady running it was very friendly and replenished the food as needed and cleaned constantly. For a continental breakfast, I would highly recommend it - bagels, toast, pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage, etc., and the doughnuts and pastries were exceptional also. We would highly recommend this Resort to anyone, and we will be back - only not in bike week, but I will say this Resort was just enough out of Laconia to be comfortably away from the bike festivities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks so much for writing you review us on TripAdvisor. We’re honored and excited, and it means the world to everyone here that you enjoyed our service and hotel very much. We are pleased that Sandy, and our staff were able to measure up to your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Fireside Inn & Suites.

It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.


Francis Tuscano
Fireside Inn & Suites Gilford NH

Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife & I booked our room online without any issues. When we arrived, we received a very warm welcome in the lobby. Our paper work was ready & waiting. We were told about some of the local places of interest. Our room was spacious & clean with a nice TV, alarm clock radio, microwave oven, keurig coffee maker and a side table with chairs. We were on the ground floor & the room had a sliding glass door that opened to a small patio area. There was also an AC/heating unit which we did not need to use. The room was nice & quiet with no noise coming from adjacent or overhead guests. The bed was king sized & very comfortable with good support & had a nice, plush pillow top. Maid service was excellent, as expected seeing how clean the entire facilty is kept. The free continental breakfast was quite more than we expected (eggs,sauges,waffles, juices, pancakes, bagels, fresh fruit & more!) & was serviced by very friendly, helpful staff. The pool area was very well kept. Pool size was medium sized with a 6ft max depth. There was also a jaccuzi whirlpool that could seat ten. Towel racks were always full. We used both thru the weekend. The lobby was also stocked with free fresh coffee, a soda fountain & fresh pop corn & was open 24/7. Our stay was terrific. We will definately book another visit soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post these thoughtful comments about your stay with us. We our very happy you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. We have a great staff were able to measure up to your expectations. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service and make them feel at home.

I have shared your comment with all of our associates. It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guests so that we continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service.

It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.

Francis Tuscano
General Manage
Fireside Inn & Suites Gilford NH

Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever had the pleasure to stay in, we have been here twice and it was just perfect! The help is so nice. There is a complimentary breakfast and the food was very good. Coffee and soda is available all day long. The rooms are super clean. The pool area is nice and the pool is not over chlorinated! The grounds are beautiful and close to so many attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip advisor regarding your stay here. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates here at the Fireside Inn. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests and hearing compliments like this make it all worth while! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. Call us directly for our best rates!

Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
9.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
324 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belknap Point Inn
Belknap Point Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilford
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#7 of 13 in Laconia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Address: 17 Harris Shore Rd, RT. 11 & 11, Gilford, NH 03249-6645 (Formerly B. Mae's Resort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn & Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Gilford
Fireside Inn And Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee
Fireside Hotel Gilford
Fireside Resort Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing