We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I went up for just one night for a concert at meadowbrook. Very nice and clean place. Staff are nice and rooms nice. We had a room with a king size bead and next to the indoor pool and right down the hall to the breakfast room. We definitely will go back. Close to everything as well!

Room Tip: ground floor close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crittercat1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service in the Lakes Region. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. We hope that each and every guest, every day has this experience. It is very convent for our guest that we are just a short walk to Meadowbrook! It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.
Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband & I were just there in a suite for Three days. The staff was excellent, our accomadations were perfect and we will deffinately return. The restaurant we like is about four miles and the food is delicious.

Room Tip: If you are bringing children with you a suite on the parking lot side is perfect. Easy for bringing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thanks so much for writing your first tripadvisor review, about us! We’re honored and excited, and it means the world to everyone here that you enjoyed our service and hotel very much.
Thank you again and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.

Francis Tuscano
General Manage
Fireside Inn & Suites Gilford NH
603-293-7526
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Husband and I went for a quick little getaway overnight and went up to Lake Winnipesaukee.
We stayed a few years in a nice hotel and decided to go back. To our surprise it was renovated and made a lot of improvements. The staff was very nice and couldn't have been any more helpful. Great place if your going to a concert in Meadowbrook. Very lucky to get a room at the last minute.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We thank you for such a positive review. We are always striving to offer our guest the best service in the Lakes Region. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. We hope that each and every guest, every day has this experience. It is very convent for our guest that we are just a short walk to Meadowbrook! It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.

Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had another great girls trip to the Fireside Inn (July 20-25). The front desk staff were awesome and once again, Gilford Town Beach did not disappoint!! We once again stayed in a suite. We had a few housekeeping glitches that were taken care of with a call to the front desk, but the housekeeping staff should know that an extra roll of toilet paper should be left in the bathroom and that there should be dish soap under the sink. The only other issue was the master bed not being made on our first full day we were there, but again, a call to the front desk and the bed was made from the next day on. None of these bothered our vacation.

We had dinner at Fratellos in Laconia on our last night and I will say HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The food was OUTSTANDING and it's not far from the resort.

We had another great week at the Fireside and will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review of the property. We are always striving for the best service that we can offer here at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments of our hotel, as well as what wasn't quite right, we cannot fix problem if we are not aware of it. I can assure you that your comments will be followed up with all the appropriate team members. I apologize for any inconvenience.

It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region.



Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect place for the summer, fall or winter. Close to the lake, Meadowbrook, snowmobile trails and Gunstock Mountain. Great indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, and continental breakfast. Also a neat addition is the free soda, hot chocolate, coffee and popcorn in the lobby. Thanks Elaine!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HennDogg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments about your stay with us. We our very happy you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. We have a great staff were able to measure up to your expectations. I have shared your comments with Elaine, has been with us for 30-years .
We do have a great location in the Lakes Region.

Thank you again and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.

Sincerely
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fireside Inn is in a great location for exploring the New Hampshire Lakes area, as well as for attending a concert in Meadowbrook (which is only 15 minutes walk up the road). The Inn has fantastic facilities - indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, computer/printer (great for printing off airline boarding pass), free all day coffee/soda in the lobby, free popcorn at 5pm etc. The staff were extremely friendly and were able to answer all our questions. We had a few small problems with our room, which they resolved immediately. The breakfast is extensive and substantial. It includes cereals, juice, fruit, bread/bagels, pastries, sausage, omelette, fresh waffles and fresh pancakes. The person who looked after the breakfast room couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, and deserves a special thank you. The bedroom was big and well equipped, including a microwave and fridge, as well as a Keurig coffee machine. The Inn is a 5 minute walk from the town beach, and the $5 pass can be bought at the Inn reception. Unlike some other hotels in the lakes area, Fireside Inn is not on the lakeshore, and doesn't have a good view. However, the facilities and welcoming staff within the hotel, as well as the amenities nearby (beach, Meadowbrook, restaurant, bar, shop, liquor store) mean that it is a good choice as a base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PMD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post these thoughtful comments about your stay with us. I have shared your comments with all of our associates. It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guests so that we continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests, and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile!

We added Keurig makers, refrigerators and microwave ovens to all our of our guest rooms. Some rooms now also feature fireplaces! It would be are pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the Lakes Region. " Experience the warmth of our hospitality! "
.


Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although located a few miles from Weirs' Beach, this hotel was an excellent choice with buses\trolleys going to and from the main activities. Rooms were clean, staff were great, and bed very comfortable. Awesome free breakfast and clean amenities. Definately a good place to stay during bike week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piere C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis T, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Tripadvisor. I will be sure to share this with all of our associates. Our associates enjoy taking care of our guests, and hearing compliments like this make it all worthwhile! It is critical to receive this kind of feedback from our guest so that we continually have the opportunity to evaluate our service. Our mission statement is Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Everything Works.


Sincerely,
Francis Tuscano
General Manager
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
Experience the warmth of our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
9.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
331 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
497 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
2.6 mi away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
768 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belknap Point Inn
Belknap Point Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilford
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee

Address: 17 Harris Shore Rd, RT. 11 & 11, Gilford, NH 03249-6645 (Formerly B. Mae's Resort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range: £90 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee
Fireside Inn & Suites At Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Gilford
Fireside Hotel Gilford
Fireside Resort Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing