We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding atmosphere and service, 5 star for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding atmosphere and service, 5 star for sure!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Had a wonderful time at this bed and breakfast! Was more then advertised!! The breakfast was far beyond the typical continental fare, rooms had all the amenties and comfort you could ask for! Most new hampshire activities are in a short driving distance in beautiful new england scenery! Great stay, highly recommended to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radorsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    79
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
599
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I planned an impromptu getaway with my daughter to visit Storyland. I booked a one night stay at the Bernerhof Inn. Upon checking in, we were offered an upgrade to a large suite. Beautiful!! Our room was super clean and beautifully decorated. The decor of the entire Inn is absolutely charming. Breakfast was fantastic and our hosts were very accommodating to a 7 year old's palette. My daughter and I immediately agreed that we wanted to spend a 2nd night as our surroundings were so lovely and welcoming.
The Inn is ideally located to many of the mountain attractions. We will definitely be returning.
Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mominmaine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at the Bernerhof for the second half of our family vacation, and the Jackson suite was perfect for our two young boys. They had their own private sleeping area, and they loved the jacuzzi tub. We all loved using an iPad for our stay, and I thought that was a really fun and creative extra. The breakfasts were great, and the staff was very attentive to my son's food allergies. The inn is on a highway, but it is an a short but breathtaking drive to White Mountain activities, North Conway restaurants, and even the lakes region!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brettridoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I took our almost 5 year old to Story Land and stayed at Bernerhof, crossing our fingers that it is as good as the reviews. We were not disappointed! Perfect location being so close to Story Land and not have to deal with the crowds in the North Conway area. Inn keeper Melissa is very nice, though we have not met Leonard yet. Breakfast is great, tea and coffee available when we want it in the afternoons and morning. Pretty quiet though it is on a semi main
road. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarapasyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our stay was very comfortable and memorable. We loved the morning breakfast and thank you Leonard for having my Gluten Free bread every morning. We especially loved the fresh fruit spread everymorning. Our room was extremely comfortable and very well decorated. The towels and linens were luxurious. The best part was having access to computers and internet on every floor as well as wi-fi in the whole building. The use of the ipad was invaluable. Thank you Leonard and Melissa for making our stay very memorable and comfortable and we are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed for two nights at the Bernerhof Inn. The Inn is well kept, clean, newly decorated and has a comfortable lounge and good wi-fi access. The Innkeepers Leonard and Melissa were welcoming and helpful, providing us with hot water for tea and afternoon snacks on arrival. The room was comfortable and a good size, but you could hear road noise (inevitable given the location I think). Breakfast was good with both a choice of cold buffet and a home cooked breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask about room proximity to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lightblue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Inn to celebrate our 4th anniversary. The grounds were very beautiful. The picture makes it look like there is more property than there is and it is directly on a main road so I was a little disappointed by this. However, the innkeeper Leonard quickly made up for this with his welcoming jovial personality. We reserved the Villages of Conway room but upon our check-in he informed us he would give us our choice of the available rooms. We ended up in Josiah Bartlett. What a gorgeous private room. There was a 2 person jacuzzi with rain shower and king size bed. This was a great surprise! The Inn was warm and welcoming with many quiet sitting areas throughout. Mac computers to be used by the guests. We only had breakfast with them 2 out of 3 mornings. Breakfast was excellent one of the mornings. We are not so sure about the next one. Leonard was extremely helpful going above and beyond through the whole stay. We didn't see much of Melissa until our departure. The one disappointment was we were enjoying some quiet time on the beautiful wrap around porch when all of a sudden there was a group of children visiting. This happened one other time when we expected to sit on the porch for some quiet time and there were kids on the porch. It seemed that these kids were with the innkeepers in some way shape or form. I understand they have to live there but when I'm expecting romantic I'm not expecting to have it interrupted by kids running around. We chose this INN for the great reviews for romance. The bottom line is when in your room truly romantic when out of your room I would say maybe somewhat. We will return again but expectations will be lowered on my behalf.

Room Tip: Inn keepers are excellent, rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acarter7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
804 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
293 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
482 reviews
16.1 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing