We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil yourself rotten in the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Mike (& family) are incredible hosts and make you welcome from the first step inside this beautiful building. Want a romantic weekend away in the mountains you MUST stay here!!! Or just visiting the mtn region of NH this is an ideal spot to recharge your batteries with undoubtedly the BEST breakfast offerings around. The french toast with blueberry compote kept me hiking all day long without hunger! The rooms are immaculately clean, well designed some with HUGE jacuzzi tubs - ideal after a long hike in the mountains. If you are not staying here on your next trip to NH you are definitely missing out on something special.

Mike is also great about providing "local" tips on places to eat, visit, shop and even alternate driving routes to avoid lines of traffic in conway.

Room Tip: No Pool or Fitness center technically but great mtn streams and rivers to swim/float and great hikin...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

I recently had a one night stand at The Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast........ Of course it was with my husband of 31 years! We were very impressed. The accommodations were superb and the breakfast was excellent. Mike greeted us and was very accommodating. The next morning before we left we had breakfast and a previous review said it best "the best eggs Benedict ever" and the banana walnut pancakes were also the best! I know there are a lot of "best" in this review but it describes our experience at The Bernerhof Inn the "best!" We will be back ...... Perhaps for more than a one night stand!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Eaton Village room, it was private and quite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We arrived wet and cold from our biking journey from Montreal and the owner was very welcoming and nice enough to updrade us, no charge in a room with a bath! The place is very nice and clean. Located in the beautifull region of Mount Washington, we would go back without hesitation! The breakfast was amazing and the service impeccable! Very good value for your money! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartineCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Really nice B&B - Mike was a wonderful host, recommending places to eat & making us feel at home and relaxed. Breakfast was a treat - scrumptious choices. We were pleased to be able to use the tumble dryer for a post canoe dry of our clothes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We loved it here - great host, great breakfast and a really homely feel - delighted on all counts and we would have loved to have stayed longer. Lovely gardens and the potential to see a bear roaming around in the early morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diveguy0-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A beautifully restored old New Hampshire Inn, meticulously maintained. The rooms were large and comfortable. The hosts, Mike and Tina were friendly and very attentive. They know the area well. The location is convenient and yet somewhat isolated. The Inn and grounds were exceptional. The breakfast menu is very large for a B&B and the food was wonderful. I can't think of one thing that I would change and we would go back in a second.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This B&B is run by Mike and Tina, who couldn't be nicer, has been recently renovated. We stayed on the first floor and had a private entrance to our room. We had a nice Jacuzzi in the room, and the first day, Tina brought wine glasses and an ice bucket for my use.
The breakfast is phenomenal with many choices.
Often, after hiking, we would sit on the porch or out on the Adirondack chairs on the lawn and enjoy the evening. This location is very close to Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge. It is about 20 minutes to Mt Washington and those trails and 15 minutes from North Conway for restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the ground floor where I had my own entrance and didn't have to carry my lugg...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
834 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
2.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
16.1 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: £88 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing