We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hollis, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Steve and Katie were nothing short of amazing, so friendly and helpful! The inn is clean and well decorated, the rooms are private with their own bathroom. There is beautiful art throughout the walls of the inn. A cute breakfast area and a bar open at night! I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jamie; Thank you for being our guest and allowing us to be the backdrop to your R&R time spent in the mountains. Amazing is exactly how we describe the Plein Air art highlighted throughout and forever installing new peices of. When you come back from Hollis you will see some seasonal gems every visit.

Thank you again and visit us anytime.

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    74
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
570
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had an awesome time staying at the Bernerhof Inn. Steve greeted us upon arrival and served us a delicious dinner.Steve was super friendly and we really enjoyed chatting with him and yet having our own time as well. The inn is absolutely adorable and we loved our room. The Black Bear Pub was so comfy and just so nice to relax in. We went midweek during the off season and so we happened to have the whole place to ourselves but with other guests I'm sure it would be just as comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was just as yummy as our dinner the night before. We were enjoying our time so much we didn't want to leave but had to in order to get Wildcat for a day of skiing. We will definitely be back and look forward to meeting Katey and their dog Holly next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmoc126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Imoc126: Your full recap was appreciated and our thanks back to you for being our guests during the quiet week. The Wildcat skiing and subsequent time together here made for some precious downtime. We love being the backdrop to guests' special time together. Yummy food and fun chats are the core of what you rated and we're thankful! The next time you visit we will have to go over the Harley Davidson catalogs again; just one aspect of great taste huh?

Thank you again and enjoy your NYC summer prior to revisiting us...maybe over a White Christmas?


Steve & Katey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We enjoyed 2 days in the White Mts thanks to Katie & Steve. The Inn was very inviting, comfortable and meticulously maintained. We loved the cuisine, late afternoon tea and an evening with visitors & locals alike.

Innkeepers Katie & Steve are a delight !

Room Tip: Choose 2nd & 3rd floor rooms. THey are more comfortable & larger & have jacuzzis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highflyerDublin, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Flo: Thank you for the great recap of your visit! It was nice to spend time with you both as you found some cherished R&R. You were on spot with the note of having fun with a few other guests and locals, we purposefully do not advertise outside the inn for our Black Bear Pub and menu as we're entirely happy with offering hospitality to our guests and some friends of the Inn who may know us and add to the conviviality all our own! Now that we have you as a guest/friend we hope that your busy schedule will allow for some repeat visits in '14 as well.

Have a great Spring and enjoy a Santarpio's pizza for us too...

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I don't even know where to begin..... My Husband and I needed a little rest and relaxation and we got so much more. It was my Birthday and we were greeted by Steve who made us feel welcomed right away. Upon arrival he surprised us with a room upgrade as well as a Birthday card and chilled Champagne. We stayed in the Villages of Conway room which had an area totally dedicated to the jacuzzi and it was nice. The Inn is stunning and exceptionally clean and very inviting. We decided to have dinner at the Inn the evening we arrived. Steve made me Chicken Schnitzel with homemade noodles and my Husband had homemade Lasagna both were delicious.Gourmet breakfast is included every morning and let me tell you it was the best breakfast we had ever had. My favorite was the Asparagus Benedict it was out of this world. We also spent some time at the Black Bear Pub which is located at the Inn and Katey made us the most delicious Martini's. We have never stayed at a place where we felt so comfortable and cozy. It was as if we had known Steve and Katey for years. As you walk around the Inn there is so much to see whether it's the stained glass chandeliers or the beautiful woodwork or the paintings you would need two weeks to take it all in.I also must mention that I was treated to a massage at their spa downstairs and it was fantastic. I am so glad we stayed here as I am sure it will be our go to place when we need to get away to New Hampshire. I can not recommend the Bernerhof Inn enough. You will not find any place like it. I feel like we made new friends Steve and Katey and we can't forget their adorable and sweet dog Holly. This was the best get away ever! Thanks Steve and Katey!!
Sincerely,
Jimmy and Jill Davin

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highflyerDublin, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Birthday Girl ( We NEVER tire of saying that!): the fond memories and fun had was on our part as well! We knew when Jimmy made the reservation, your mom called to set up a surprise and your best friend communicated a massage treat - we had a special person in our midst! Seeing you come back daily from an excursion was a hoot and honestly, when you opted to stay an additional night, it made us proud as well!

Thank you for allowing us to share the great pics you took and for being a great sport on our FB page as well - You and Jimmy were special to us as guests and will remain so, come back with the entire family so we may meet the entire gang!

Have a great Spring into Summer and perhaps we can send you a Bernerhof Blindfold to use on Jimmy as HIS birthday surprise getaway?

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunks, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Kindness and knowledge abounds. Clean comfortable rooms. Beautiful drive to get there. The breakfast is chef made with fresh ingredients. Outstanding establishment. Nature trail with a dog that likes to guide. A small beautiful old bar with local made and European ales. Wine and hard liquor drinks are also available. You get to be the barkeeper! Pay on an honor system.
My only wish is that they did not use chemical fragrance. I prefer the real freshness of the air.

Room Tip: If you are fragrance sensitive please ask them to remove from your room or area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highflyerDublin, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Suzanne: Happy Easter Season and thank you very much for being our guests! We love the follow up you wrote regarding the visit with us. Come back during the summer and we'll join you on a Tranquility Trail walk then convene in the Black Bear Pub to enjoy those Ales with you as well! Thank you again and you've now made friends in the business!


Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

What an exceptional time. Katie and Steve are amazing hosts. You really feel right at home at this beautiful B&B! The rooms are gorgeous, the entire place is decorated with some amazing art and photographs. The live entertainment was a great time too! And with my food allergies, they had no issues creating something delicious I was able to eat :) Will be encouraging friends and family to stay as well as myself again! Thank you Katie and Steve for a great stay :)

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed in the Kearsage Suite, and it was amazing with beautiful stained glass and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Tiffany: Thank you for spending some time with us last weekend, I know Travis was keeping some details a surprise for the birthday girl and we simply love being in on it! Thanks for these great photos as well - we love the angles and quality of the pics! Your follow up review made our day and we'll be awaiting a Hollis/Nashua return anytime you get the itch to unplug and enjoy some QT under our roof.

Have a great spring and stay in touch, don't wait for another birthday before coming back please.

Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you are heading up to the North Conway area or planning on skiing at Attitash, Wild Cat, Black Mountain and need a place to stay than you might want to check in to the Bernerhof Inn. It will offer you a friendly, cozy, clean, and home away from home atmosphere. Breakfast in the morning and the Dinner at night will leave you believing you are home with your Mother cooking in the kitchen. All the rooms are clean, spacious, elegant, and have a Jaccuzi in every room. If you go hiking the family dog Holly will lead your way on the local trail and bring you back in time for a refreshing drink or fresh cookies or cakes at the Bear Pub. Anyway you look at it you are sure to have a wonderful experience and stay at the Bernerhof Inn.Rhonda and John, Warwick,RI.

Room Tip: there is a an on sight Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john19622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear John and Rhonda: what can we say but a hearty Thank You for visiting with us while you looked at Attitash! We knew from the moment you arrived and both shared those awesome photos and time with us, you've made some innkeeper friends for life!

When you visit your time share or simply want to come up for a lazy river photoshoot; stop in and have some of those cakes and Black Bear Pub beverages anytime! As we promised, Holly received a special treat for making your stay so special - her very own Doggie Doughnut from For Your Paws Only in Conway.

Thank you again, we've LIKED your pics on your FB page and will await your trip up from Rhode Island anytime.

Holly, Katey and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 342 US Route 302, PO Box 240, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New - Electric Car Charging! Free dual station at our Bernherhof Inn Bed and Breakfast. 12 Rooms with all the modern amenities to include Wi-Fi, Apple Computers and Printers for Guests on each floor. Free use of IPADs. English style pub for guests. Excellent full hearty morning breakfast. Spa, walking/fitness trail and more! We now have electric car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernerhof Hotel Glen
Bernerhof Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing