We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Suites(North Conway)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
836
86
18
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
86
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailblack bear pubjosiah bartlettwhite mountainseggs benedictother guestsmurder mystery weekendbreakfast was deliciouscouples massagewonderful weekendnorth conwaynew friendscooking classfeel right at homebretton woodsjackson village suitehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent the weekend at the Bernerhoff Inn/ B&B and everything about it was exceptional!
We recommend it for what felt like 5 star lodging! The room was beautifully decorated and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. Our thanks to the host and hostess Kate and Steve...We had a blast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilb518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Weymouth friends - You made our day as well. Thank you for the choice in staying with us and the nice follow up. After Labor and Columbus Day and the little white flakes fall, think of staying up late in front of our Fireplace and having some more laughs. Until then, have a great season and stay in touch!

Katey and Steve with Holly Bearing up trees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Bernerhof Inn is the perfect location for a holiday in the White Mountains. Katey and Steve are the perfect hosts, welcoming, helpful, affable and good conversationalists. The inn is a delightful historical building, full of character but with all the mod-cons you could desire including ipads and a Mac station on each floor. The rooms are comfortable, well furnished and maintained and spotlessly clean. An excellent breakfast is provided, well cooked and with a good range of options. If we are ever lucky enough to be in the area again then this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martynandmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Marty and Margaret: From the White Mountains to the UK, you've made a new connection and we're happy to be part of it! Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words, it's our Breakfast of Champions to read them. We see that you're a Senior Contributor and are proud to be the North Country part of your trip's memories.

Great Breakfast, Rooms and all around comforts are our hallmark, and to use your phrase, we would be lucky to have you come back and visit anytime!

Katey, Steve, and Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice historical B&B - each room getting its own charm and identity, very tasty and fresh breakfast and very friendly hosts. What else could you ask for ? We stayed at Bernerhof Inn for 3 nights and our only wish is that we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Leroythibaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Leroy and Valeria: Your company at our Inn was an Innkeeper's dream as well! We thoroughly enjoyed your being a guest in the Glen Junction Room and throughout the week in our pub as well. Thank you for taking the time to note the special memories you'll have from your stay, we know you were headed off to Boston, NY and overseas so some sanctuary in our White Mountains were perfect pre-bustle times spent.

Have a great fall and thank you again!

Katey and Steve with Holly too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Bernerhof is sort of a fantasy of an immaculate, handsomely spruced up Victorian country inn in the 21stC come true. Perfectly kempt, comfy, well-run, friendly and efficient, with excellent breakfasts to top it all off. We could only stay one night but loved every minute of it. And the location's great, too--outside the bustle, noise, and traffic of the North Conway corridor, but still close to Mt. Washington and on the edge of spectacular Crawford Notch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FWhiteIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Mr. White: Thank you for the wonderful recap...we Love the nice comments about being Spruced Up and our breakfast being blue ribbon. Yes we are outside of the hustle and bustle of North Conway but within reach, you now know why we refer to it as "going to the city" from our vantage! Nevertheless, see you on a north of South Carolina jaunt anytime and we will welcome you waving on our porches...


Katey and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I decided to get away for a long weekend. We arrived at Bernerhof late, and were greeted very warmly by Steve, who then put together a quick bite for us to eat on the menu. Our room was absolutely charming! When we had questions regarding places to ride our bikes or local restaurants, Steve bent over backwards to help find the right fit for us. We especially enjoyed reading or just sitting on the porch after a busy day, looking out over the large array of beautifully landscaped flowers. And to top off our amazing stay, breakfast was outstanding!! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bev O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveandKatey, Owner at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Bev: Our Mansfield connections borne true as we discussed some great vacation ideas while you stayed under our roof! Thank you for the kind words and of course for being our guests! The public post you made regarding the dinners, the accommodations and overall time, were badges of honor for both of us. Come back soon, or at the least, to see the leaves change and we'll set up a great stay again.

Thanking you from the heart, Katey and Steve w/ Holly too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews