We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Excellent Time in Glen, NH!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Apple Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Staff, Excellent Time in Glen, NH!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I went up to do some winter activities and explore the white mountains for a weekend and decided to stay at the Newly renovated Golden Apple Inn just past Glen Junction. The rooms were clean, large and well equipped with a fridge, microwave, and secondary sink. The whole place has been recently renovated and the upgrades were fantastic. Bed was a nice new firm kingsize mattress, with plenty of pillows! The price was extremely reasonable and they gave suggestions on a few restaurants for breakfast and dinner. We are heading up again later this year with some friends and we will be booking the room again, except this time maybe upgrading to the fire place...maybe even the hot tube.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VM_Travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    31
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
85
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Tried the Golden Apple Motel this past weekend, reserving a room with king bed. Room was beyond spacious....lots of space for ski bags and luggage, and totally spotless. Woman at front desk when we checked in was truly exceptionally helpful in providing dining suggestions and directions. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: We were in the back , very quiet, but I think front would also be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GP347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Golden Apple Inn is our favorite!!! Wife and I come up both during the winter and fall seasons. Never a problem, staff is extremely friendly and rooms are spacious and clean. Overall a great experience that I would recommend to all!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciefm
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the refurbished Golden Apple Inn - the queen rooms are huge compared to other hotel rooms, they were very quiet, and newly remodeled so much so that it seemed like everything was brand new! The hotel employees were very helpful and went out of their way to make suggestions and ask if we needed any help making decisions about how to spend our time. The rates were extremely reasonable as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staciefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Golden Apple was great! The employees were friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size and so clean. I would highly recommend this to family and friends. We will be back!

Room Tip: we have only stayed in the buisness room but we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We found this Inn very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and cheerful. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Golden Apple Inn from November 25th to the 27th. We were directed there from the Golden Gables Inn, which was completely booked. I'm glad that we stayed! Our party of seven stayed in two rooms right next to each other, which was just what we wanted. The friendly woman in the lobby helped us with restaurant choices (both of which were excellent, btw). The rooms' decor was a bit shabby, but it was so infinitely clean that it didn't even affect us. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting the North Conway/Glen area to pick this inn first!

Room Tip: Pick rooms with access to backyard/pool area- great spot for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanTravels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
3.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Inn

Property: Golden Apple Inn
Address: 322 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Apple Inn is a completely renovated boutique motel located in Glen, NH just 6 miles north of North Conway. All rooms have been completely rebuilt with larger baths, in-room wet bars, some in-room Jacuzzi/fireplace units. Family suites also available. Expanded lobby with business center and complimentary wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Apple Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing