We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Apple Inn
Nearby Hotels
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Jackson Village(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New England Inn(Intervale)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
146
31
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
31
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth conwaywet barwhite mountainsfree coffee in the lobbyking roombang for the bucksunrise shackloved this hotelmicrowave and fridgelobby areaflat screen tvstay an extra nightroom ratereasonable ratesgreat for familieswould definitely stay here againlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Apple Inn on the night of 7/11/13 with our 2 daughters. My sister and her husband also booked a room for the same night. We were all impressed with the cleanliness of the property and the updated features. The pool was clean and heated. We had it all to ourselves! Nice quiet property not far from Storyland or all of the other neat things to do in the area. Great price too. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool, you will need to walk further.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I just stayed here 7/9 to 7/10/13 with my three grandchildren and we loved it. The place is updated and beautiful. The rooms are also updated and beautiful. I reserved a room in the back so that we were near the pool and playground. We had a great time in the pool. Storyland was literally three minutes away. Would highly recommend the Golden Apple Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Beckyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This inn only has 17 rooms but it is one of the best places ive ever stayed in. Great price. Exceptionally clean. Great pool. Great for families or couples. Close to lots to do in and around north conway! I will definitly stay there again and will recommend my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at this motel on our recent trip to Story Land. The rooms are really nice and very clean. The amenities (flat screen TV, in room fridge and microwave) were unexpected, especially for a family motel. I was shocked by how upscale the lobby was when we first arrived. And the heated pool is actually HEATED! We will definitely stay here again.

The motel's location in relation to Story Land is also a benefit. Rather than having to take a left at the main intersection just down the road from Story Land, going with the rest of the traffic heading to North Conway, the motel is to the right of that intersection.

Room Tip: If you expect to use the pool, stay in a room in the back side of the motel. The pool will be easily accessed through the room's back door. The back of the motel is also quieter, as the windows face the forest, not the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I am so thrilled that I found this gem and will, for sure, be back. GAI is updated, spacious, clean, and staff is beyond helpful/friendly. There is a quaint pool/lounge area out back. Thanks for the pleasant stay- keep up the good work ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews