We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem in Glen!”
Review of Golden Apple Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Apple Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem in Glen!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We enjoyed three nights in this spotless country motel. Our experience could not have been better. From our initial reservation until check out, we experienced personalized, personable, and friendly attention from Elena, who took great care to ensure that our stay was pleasant. The room was absolutely spotless and we enjoyed the amenities of a jacuzzi, a gas fireplace and a small kitchenette. The rooms are decorated very nicely, hot water was plentiful and shower pressure good. The setting is quiet, yet convenient to all the area has to offer. We will definitely return to the Golden Apple Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdooroldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    31
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
85
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danvers, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First time I have been here after driving by it for the last few years. It will not be the last! Vey welcoming and friendly staff, room was beautiful, suppling everything we needed. Both my husband and I loved the bed, it was so comfortable. The room was immaculate. Location is perfect for those who don't want to be on the busy strip through Conway and centrally located to all the attractions the White Mountains have to offer. Can't wait to go back and will be our regular base of operations for the winter ahead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Ok you get what you pay for, Hotel was clean and tidy with very helpful staff but for the money i wanted to rate this hotel as good because I can't say it was average but didn't think it was very good. I don't have a single complaint, the staff were informative and friendly giving us sound advice on eating establishments. If you are travelling here using a sat nav either head towards glen or put in the coordinates as putting in the address will get you far from your destination. Also this hotel does not do breakfast, that said if you leave the hotel and head to towards Jackson there is a lovely place(name escapes me) on the left at the lights before you turn up towards Jackson. Sorry I can't be more specific. I would definitely not avoid this hotel and it is very well positioned for travelling about(you must drive up MT Washington.)

Room Tip: Any room will do. All rooms have a door down the central corridor and another going outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markchapman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. Location is great and the facility is clean. Shannon was so patient in giving us directions to the Inn when GPS could not locate this address. I would definitely stay at this Inn again on my next visit to NH.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I know this sounds like a broken record, but this inn is truly a gem. Shannon and Yolina at the front desk are great, the rooms are nice, as well as clean, the price is very reasonable and the location is wonderful, in an area that is close enough to things, but far enough away from the touristy areas of the White Mountains.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Golden Apple is a great place to stay. It was remodeled a few years ago. The owner takes great pride in making everything perfect. The location is great for visiting Storyland, Mt Washington and the Jackson area. The staff is very friendly and will help you with any questions about what to do and were to dine.
This was our first stay there but have stayed in their sister motel
The Golden Gables in North Conway.

Room Tip: I would stay on the back side of the building. This provides a better view of the pool and woods. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K 1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Wonderful place to stay in the North Conway/White Mountains area. A small, quiet inn, even though fronting Highway 302. The staff (especially Shannon), was most helpful and willing to share "locals" tips on dining, shopping, etc. The inn recently underwent a renovation, and it shows! The rooms are immaculate, the beds very comfortable, and the bathrooms are completely tiled/granite. The rear area has well-manicured lawn, pool, swings, and sitting areas. We highly recommend this inn for any travelers wanting to be close to North Conway, but seeking to avoid the town's congested main thoroughfare.

Tom Bowden, Snellville, GA

Room Tip: Recommend room on back of property - not because of traffic noise, but for a great view of the manic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.8 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
3.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Inn

Property: Golden Apple Inn
Address: 322 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6315
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Apple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Apple Inn is a completely renovated boutique motel located in Glen, NH just 6 miles north of North Conway. All rooms have been completely rebuilt with larger baths, in-room wet bars, some in-room Jacuzzi/fireplace units. Family suites also available. Expanded lobby with business center and complimentary wifi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golden Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Apple Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing