We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm”
Review of Glen Junction

Glen Junction
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Family owned and operated - in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley, New HampshireLocated in the White Mountains of New Hampshire at Jct. Rtes 16 & 302, our family-owned and operated restaurant has been serving home-style cooking since 1985.Generous portions at affordable prices, bring your healthy appetite! Glen Junction Restaurant is the place for both visitor and local alike. We serve up hearty delicious breakfasts all day long. Our spacious booths and tables, the kids love our small train that winds its way throughout the dining room. Our family caters to the comforts of your family. Plenty of room for large parties with our NEW Function Room Available for a private dining experience!Open 7 days a week - 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
Reviewed 25 June 2014

You think of New Hampshire you think of skiing, hiking and outlet stores. Here's something else to think of, GLEN JUNCTION. It's simply the best breakfast restaurant, period. I've been visiting N.H., for more than 18 years and I've tried so many breakfast places in and around the North Conway-Glen-Jackson area, some are good one day, average the next, but the one constance is Glen Junction. The place is inviting and the staff will show you how customers should be treated. Prices are very reasonable and the food, especially the pancakes and eggs benedict are pure heaven. Start the day off right, at Glen Junction. Try it and you'll know why it's recommend and why they have so many repeat customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lordmaster118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Wow!!
On behalf of our Glen Junction Family, I want to thank you for writing such a detailed and outstanding review of our service and establishment.
It means a lot to us here at Glen Junction to be able to open up our Family to new and return customers from all over the world, and let them experience delicious New Hampshire food in a friendly New England Atmosphere!
Thank you for coming back to us time and time again, and thanks even more for helping spread the good word about our restaurant!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are in the North Conway area and are looking for a fantastic meal, Glen Junction is the place to go. I've been going there for over 13 years now and I never get tired of it! The food is spectacular, the service is spot on and everyone there is super friendly!! It's great for young kids too because they can watch the train go around the restaurant on the ceiling. The portions are huge and the prices are really good for what you are getting! I would highly recommend this place to anyone no doubt! Definitely try it out and see for yourself!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeyMike1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so much for such an outstanding review of our establishment and hospitality!
We take pride in the work that we put in to make each and every one of our customers feel like they are all a part of our Glen Junction Family!
Thank you for joining us for the past 13 years of delicious family meals, and we look forward to serving you for another 13 and beyond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our second visit to this diner. The atmosphere is good fun, with train-named dishes, train coloring pictures for the kids, and model trains running around.

This time around I felt like the food itself was fine, but not that special. They have lots of interesting combinations in the menu, but in the end it was cooked in an average way.

Thank edward3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion of our establishment, and giving us such a great recommendation!
We love return customers, and always try to exceed all expectations no matter who walks through our door.
We work hard to offer you a delicious variety of homemade recipes in order to satisfy all tastes. If you ever feel that your meal could be made better, please don't hesitate to ask your server for something new!
We are here to make your Glen Junction experience as fun and pleasurable as possible. We hope we can create that special dish you are looking for during your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stopped in twice this past week. We were seated promptly (but there is a sign inside that a wait could be in store at busier times - and we know why now) by very nice staff on both occasions.

The menu is extensive for breakfast & lunch (they close at 3) and everything we tried was fresh and served hot.

There are model trains running around the ceiling and a small (an, incredibly, inexpensive) gift counter near the door wit train motif and Glen Junction items.

I had the French Toast both visits along with the 100% pure maple syrup (a $1.99 upgrade) and it was just perfect.

Visit with children is recommended. You'll not regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fenway1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We love return visitors, and really appreciate when customers take the time to write us such an outstanding review!
Thank you so much for giving us such an in-depth recommendation to our establishment.
It gives us all great pleasure hearing when we do our part in helping make your experience with us as enjoyable as possible!
We appreciate your business, and look forward to another return visit...or two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I absolutely love Glen Junction!! I have gone there many times over the course of the last 5 years and ther service is always impeccable. Besides their delicious train-fries seasoning- which Is reason enough to stop In, they always have speedy and friendly service. A great stop for families before going to Storyland or adults looking for a great dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeccaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Becca, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a, Train-tastic Response!
We love welcoming customers new and old alike into our Glen Junction Family, and always appreciate hearing outstanding feedback.
More importantly, we enjoy return visits from your smiling faces.
Can't wait to see you next time you're in town, and we've got some Trainfry Seasoning with your name on it when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glen Junction also viewed

Bartlett, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to Glen Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing