We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just loved the restaurant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita Grill

Margarita Grill
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Margarita Grill it's not just about the food,it's ALL about the food! A NH Farm to Table Certified Restaurant, we're proud to support NH Farmers and producers of high quality products. Our food is Southwestern, a blend of many cuisines: gringo, Native American, pre-Hispanic, Hispanic, Cowboy, Chuckwagon and Mexican, with a smattering Creole and Cajun thrown in for good measure. At Margarita Grill, we start with the freshest ingredients, including local produce and high quality meats. We've even developed our own salsas, and accent our meats and fish with special rubs and flavor enhancers. And just as we layer each ingredient in our many dishes, we often layer flavors by utilizing a variety of cooking techniques including smoking, braising and grilling. The result? Hearty, flavorful, Southwest-inspired dishes with a unique twist that's all our own. There's no doubt that there's something for everyone here. Take a look at our menu, you'll see what we mean. Come in and visit us for a true NH experience!
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just loved the restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The first thing I liked about the restauranr is its ambience which was giving a very cozy feeling. It has got the warmth of the countryside restaurant as well. All the seafood dishes ("Caribbean Jumbo Crab Cake", "Cantina Calamari, "Scallops with Manchego") were delicious, the scallops being the best. One must try their "House Margarita", it's one of the best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suchismita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    100
    45
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ledyard, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good simple texmex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Staff was friendly but could have been a little more attentive, atmosphere was good enchilada's were very good. This place is very committed to organic or sustainable so everything was very fresh. Reasonable prices for entrée but drinks were a little pricey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Food, Excellant waitress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

First, let me say, I am sorry, I forgot our waitress' name. I have been here twice, and she has been our waitress both times. She was friendly, patient, and knew exactly when to come by and what we would need.

We had a small child with us, who loved her meal, but, also ate some of ours too.

I had steak and cheese sub, with onions and peppers and all was cooked to perfection. The sandwich was huge and thank goodness, I had two others to share with. It comes with french fries, soup, salad or something else. I had the side salad, which also was huge with the white balsamic dressing,which was fresh and terrific.
Another diner had a steak burritto and loved it as well. Her broccoli looked very fresh too.

Drinks were very tasty as well.

I will go back each time I am in North Conway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weird Menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stopped here to have a cocktail only, but while we were there we looked at the menu. Mexican selection is slim and odd. There thing is organic and local farm food. Drinks are made with fresh lime juice. Good selection of margaritas, but they were out of the top shelf tequilas that were used in three of the drinks. $10 per drink.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LilBongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd chance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

First time ordered chicken fingers and had to send them back because they were overcooked dark brown in color. The second time we ordered chili it was burnt, it must have been burnt on the bottom of the pot and got stirred into chili mix. We also ordered a scallop special it was served cold. It was supposed to have 4 scallops but it looked like one scallop was sliced into 4 pieces. We frequented this establishment years ago and liked it very much, however we will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulyc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita Grill also viewed

 

Been to Margarita Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing