We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go back”
Review of Margarita Grill

Margarita Grill
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: At Margarita Grill it's not just about the food,it's ALL about the food! A NH Farm to Table Certified Restaurant, we're proud to support NH Farmers and producers of high quality products. Our food is Southwestern, a blend of many cuisines: gringo, Native American, pre-Hispanic, Hispanic, Cowboy, Chuckwagon and Mexican, with a smattering Creole and Cajun thrown in for good measure. At Margarita Grill, we start with the freshest ingredients, including local produce and high quality meats. We've even developed our own salsas, and accent our meats and fish with special rubs and flavor enhancers. And just as we layer each ingredient in our many dishes, we often layer flavors by utilizing a variety of cooking techniques including smoking, braising and grilling. The result? Hearty, flavorful, Southwest-inspired dishes with a unique twist that's all our own. There's no doubt that there's something for everyone here. Take a look at our menu, you'll see what we mean. Come in and visit us for a true NH experience!
N.Conway, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The food was average, the drinks overpriced, and the service was slow. The restaurant was very noisy, and not conducive to holding a decent conversation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fml811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    110
    46
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but nice”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Good Mexican fare, though a bit pricey. A little heavier on the oil than I'm used to, but very tasty, and good spicy salsa. The food won't disappoint. The kids menu also steep, as it was $8 for the meal, and another $3.50 for the chocolate milk........kind of a lot for 3 year old.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank beak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fresh”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The food was really good, fresh and wholesome ingredients. The sirloin tacos were delicious! Great service too. The outdoor covered eating area has picnic tables- perfect for my kids (ages 4 and 2). Will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newlywedtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fresh and moderm”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

great food and friendly staff . food grow my local growers menu change often. a must visit.we will be back in the fall cant wait

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I always try to make it to the Margarita Grill at least once a year, and have not been disappointed yet. The service was very good, the margaritas just right, and the food is good and plentiful. I like to try the specials, and am usually pleasantly surprised. Local ingredients, and happy people make it a stop worth making.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita Grill also viewed

 

Been to Margarita Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing