We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place”
Review of Will's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Will's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was the second time we stayed at Will's Inn. The location is great, close to Storyland, and not too far to travel if you want to visit other attractions in the Mount Washington/North Conway area. My granddaughter's really love the pool. The staff are all very nice and eager to please their guests. They really make you feel welcome. There are a lot of accommodation options, something for any number of people you are traveling with. We will definitely stay here again. Very affordable, too.

Room Tip: We were two adults and two children. We have stayed in both the 2 bed/2 bath cabins and the 2 bed/1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

I just spent 3 nights here with 5 kids and 3 adults. We stayed in rooms 20&21 which are adjoining and share a kitchen/living room area. This was perfect for the kids! We were right next to the swing sets, horse shoes, soccer net and river for them to fish. They have plenty of other games the kids can play, indoor and out and movies to borrow. The staff was super friendly and the place exceptionally clean! The pool was a hit also! And no chemicals, even better! And the stores are all close enough for anything you need. We will definitely stay here again! The kids did not want to leave, and well, neither did i! A+++! Love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeiceyD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

It was perfect for us! Stayed for the weekend very close to storyland and stores. The staff were nice and helpful the kids were busy all the time with the pool playground toys and movies that the office supplied will return again for sure. Very nice people cant say enough about how nice it was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Spent a weekend there with 40 of my close friends. The place is clean and the Bearbrook house across the way was excellent for our needs. There was even a firepit. The rooms in the in were rustic, but comfortable. If you are in the area, you're not spending much time in your room anyways. The owner Bev was very helpful on the phone and accommodating as rooms got a little mixed up after a few changes. I'd stay there again in the spring and would even consider them for a ski trip as well.

The White Cider Company restaurant is a nice walk from their spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were a group of seven guys planning to climb Mont Washington and we have found the Will's Inn a perfect spot for our stay in the White Mountains. The owner suggested us room # 18/19 (one of the cottage) and room # 8, so we would each have our own bed. We could gather at the cottage for breakfast and on the Saturday night to celebrate our sucessfull climb. The frontburner (the only large one) of the stove was not working and there was no toaster in the cottage upon our arrival. But besides that, the place is clean, the beds are okay, so overall it is a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Bear Brrok House, across the street from the main Inn, is a great place for a large group. Several living rooms to break things up, the jacuzzi tubs are terrific after a day of skiing, very comfortable rooms, all in all a great place for extended family gatherings or friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I have stayed at Will's Inn more times than I can remember. It's not fancy but it's well kept and very clean. The surroundings are absolutely beautiful and I love to go down to the Saco River. I highly recommend - especially the cabins in the back...

Room Tip: The cabins are wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLDoc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
305 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
583 reviews
2.6 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3 mi away
Villager Motel
Villager Motel
#12 of 12 in Bartlett
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Will's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Will's Inn

Address: 440 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Will's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Will's Inn offers a friendly, relaxing, year round family vacation destination. We're just minutes away from all the family attractions such as Story Land, the Attitash Water Slide, Santa's Village, Six Gun City, Kahuna Water Park, easy hikes to scenic waterfalls, the top of Mount Washington (amazing view!), Fishing and sightseeing... In fact all the of the adventures and natural beauty of the White Mountains. In Winter, we are just minutes away from Attitash and five other ski areas, within easy reach of snowmobile trails, snowshoeing, sleigh rides and ice skating -- plus right at the heart of the top Ice Climbing area of New England. With an unrivaled selection of accommodations including Inn rooms, kitchenettes and inefficiencies, family suites , Deluxe cottages, chalets and rental homes that sleep up to 34, we are proud to offer something for everyone... And most important these days... For everyone's budget. Hands on owners for the past 16 Years!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Will's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Will`s Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing