We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!”
Review of Will's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Will's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

After a long day of skiing, we tried to return to our rented house down the road from Will's Inn. Unfortunately, our vehicles were not able to get up the hills to our warm house. Through a miscommunication, a gentleman from Will's Inn came to our assistance. He went so far above and beyond what anyone could have ever imagined! Even though we were not the ones he was originally called to help, he came through for us! He has my never-ending gratitude! I will absolutely recommend Will's Inn to anyone who is planning to stay in this area. To be clear, I am not staying there, but anyone who displays such kindness to complete strangers (and even refused to be compensated) must run the type of property I would be comfortable staying at! I will definitely be seeing him again before heading home!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Welcome to NH weather ! When I firdt came here after living in Spain for 13 years, I was under the sad impression that snow was just plain snow.... but after 16 years I am hopefully a little more enlightened. Believe me my wife has had more that 1 call at 2am in the morning as I sat stuck in a snowbank while learning to plow snow!
Happy to be of assistance and you know..... compensation is sometimes sufficient in knowing you were able to ensure that a vehicle filled with wide eyed youngsters gets to go homely somewhat dramatically but safely!
Kind Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    48
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
83
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I absolutely recommend Will's Inn..We had amazing service from the owner's of this establishment. Personable, friendly, attention to detail, willing to do what it takes! Thank you so much, definite recommendation!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ttravis1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thanks for your Kind comments.
We are here to help make out guests stay with us as enjoyable as possible and believe in the old fashioned going that extra mile!
Truth is that after 16 years here we still enjoy helping people get the best with respect to their hard earned vacation time. We are fortunate to meet so many great people and have a lot of fun doing this job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

When planning a snowmobiling trip to Bartlett, I was looking for a comfortable but affordable place to stay overnight. I came across Will's Inn through the Northern Extreme Snowmobiling website and called them up to get a good deal.

Beverly (the owner) and Leslie were both very friendly and accommodating as I kept changing my plans based on my friend's enthusiasm levels. We finally managed to get the last 2 rooms and was pleasantly surprised about the no hassle check-in after a tiring day on the trails.

The rooms themselves were very neat and tidy - good heating, water, beds and TV, something that we all needed to be ready for the next day.

The free coffee in the morning and friendly recommendations about the places to eat, other activities helped the experience. I hear they have a good swimming pool to enjoy during the summer months and recommend Will's Inn to anyone who wants a no hassle, comfortable and affordable lodging in NH with family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditya_amonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding for us when we can help our guests come to the Valley and enjoy everything we have to offer. We are fortunate to have the Bartlett trail system nearby and of course the snowmobiling conditions up there are almost always good. Mark and I went out yesterday for a short ride and had a great time.
We look forward to seeing your group return but this time you guys need to stay a little longer after driving such a long way to see us!!!
Very Best Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Will's Inn was perfect as a budget friendly place to stay between the slopes and downtown North Conway. We didn't have a huge room, but it is perfect for a couple. It has everything you need, even a ski room for your skis and snowboards to dry attached to the main building with a common hangout area. The best part is that it was very clean and well kept. The staff even warmed up our room for our arrival! And of course, the water got nice and hot after a long day on the slopes!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Messecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Inn and for taking the time to write such great comments.
We try and keep everything as cost effective as possible and give our guests value for money. Having traveled with our own family we know how important it is to return to a clean, warm room with plenty of hot water!...and that doesn't break the bank.
Having so many different size rooms and suites helps us tailor the units to the different sized family requirements so everyone can get an affordable break.
We would love to welcome you in the future and thanks again for your kind comments.
Kind Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I wanted a place to stay on a xc ski weekend in Jackson. Will's was less than 10 minutes away on a quiet stretch of 302 just past the Saco. The Inn is tastefully simple, very clean, comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave, very hot shower (which was much appreciated after spending the day in the very cold), with a friendly, helpful staff. We came up Friday night at nearly midnight to find our room waiting for us nice and warm. Very close to Jackson and Attitash. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Its always rewarding to see our guests enjoy the many activities that are so close by and of course the XC skiing is fantastic in this area. It is even more rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay with us to that you take the time to write such great comments.
Good hot showers and a warm room are important especially after a day out in the snow and Mark built our hot water system and is always fussing over it!!
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you in the future
Thank you for staying with us
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

right in the middle of all of the mountains, this great little inn is clean and reliable. the inn keeper was super nice and friendly, there was fresh coffee to greet us in the morning, and the price couldn't have been better. we didn't use them - but the inn keeper also suggested that they have lift tickets ~$15 off at the desk!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We are very fortunate to be so well located to all the winter skiing and activities and it is great that we can help our guests enjoy the many things going on around us. Of course the discount lift tickets help! With some of our larger groups the savings on their lift tickets actually pays for their stay with us with up to $23 saving per person. That soon adds up for a family of 4 or more.We don't hide ski ticket prices in the usual "lodging packages" but attempt to give an affordable price for accommodations and pass on the discount tickets at cost to save our guests all around.
More of your hard earned money to enjoy the activities that you enjoy.
Thank you for taking the time to write and give us such great comments it is very rewarding to know that we are doing things correctly!
Kindest Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we stayed in one of the the cottages.spotless comfy near all amenieties and reasonably priced. What more do you want easy parking pool not open as it was December. Will stay again in the summer when we bring the grandkids

Room Tip: only stayed in one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 996GordonVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments Lazarus!
We look forward to welcoming the family in the summer and for sure Mark will have the pool open! He is compulsive over his pool as many of our guests are aware so you can be sure that the Grand Children will be treated to a clean chemical free swim at his constant 82 Degrees....not 81 degrees or 83 degrees!!!
We certainly look forward to meeting the younger part of the family and please let us know how we can help with you stay as we know that you will be travelling in from the UK.
Looking forward to seeing you in the summer
Kind Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
290 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
2.7 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Apple Inn
Golden Apple Inn
#2 of 5 in Glen
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Will's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Will's Inn

Property: Will's Inn
Address: 438 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Will's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Will's Inn offers a friendly, relaxing, year round family vacation destination. We're just minutes away from all the family attractions such as Story Land, the Attitash Water Slide, Santa's Village, Six Gun City, Kahuna Water Park, easy hikes to scenic waterfalls, the top of Mount Washington (amazing view!), Fishing and sightseeing... In fact all the of the adventures and natural beauty of the White Mountains. In Winter, we are just minutes away from Attitash and five other ski areas, within easy reach of snowmobile trails, snowshoeing, sleigh rides and ice skating -- plus right at the heart of the top Ice Climbing area of New England. With an unrivaled selection of accommodations including Inn rooms, kitchenettes and inefficiencies, family suites , Deluxe cottages, chalets and rental homes that sleep up to 34, we are proud to offer something for everyone... And most important these days... For everyone's budget. Hands on owners for the past 16 Years!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Will's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Will`s Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing