We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Will's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Will's Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adirondacks, New York
Level Contributor
284 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful time inn which provided exactly what we needed for a quick overnight near North Conway. The staff was amazingly friendly and despite being small, the activities were fun.

The room was small but comfortable. The pool was warm and so relaxing. The River was a short walk and really calming. Even though there wasn't a badminton court as advertised because some rude kids broke it, we would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KylersKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for bringing your family to Wills Inn and it is always rewarding to see people who enjoy staying with us here take the time to help other families with good information about their experiences.Apologies for the badminton set.....we do get through quite a few as some of the children do get exited!
Thank you again
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    48
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
83
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I would like to give it a 4, as far as cabins go, but it is old and could use updating. But then again, it's a cabin not a hotel!
We had a great time with family (all adults) at Will's Inn. There is a great little duplex-like cabin in the back. The cabin has two separate bedrooms and bathrooms, but then the kitchen and TV room is shared. That was the fun part, we all could be together but also had our privacy. It's old but the staff is right there to help if you need anything. The river runs right behind it and you can just walk down. Very peaceful.

Room Tip: Close to stores and gas. Also, away from the busy center of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on our duplex cottage at Wills Inn.
While we have updated the majority of our accommodations to a more contemporary decor my husband and I constantly argue over removing the pine paneling from our cottages! He just finished a large renovation to the center section of the main building and there is not one piece of pine left in place! He hates it! BUT - as I constantly remind him....We have such a strong number of guests that return year upon year and love the cottage knotty pine experience that I wont let him near the cottages with his sheet rock trailer!!!
And you are entirely correct, we are a small family business and not a 5 star hotel. We try hard to provide good quality clean and efficient lodging for our families and the Duplex cottage is one of our most popular units. Hotels in town are recently charging over $200 for a bedroom suit that sleeps 4. Here we offer a comfortable cottage with full kitchen, gas log fireplace, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for almost the same price that is capable of sleeping 10 people!
Thank you again on taking the time to help other travelers to make good choices when searching for their family accommodation and I sincerely hope that we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a find? Having visited the Mount Washington Valley a number of times over the years we came across Will's Inn purely by chance and what a find! Perfect location to visit the many attractions the valley has to offer for sure but from the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendly, personal service and a great family atmosphere. Facilities were exactly what we needed whilst the rooms were very comfortable and clean - ideal for our short stay. Biggest surprise - superb value for money compared to the big chain hotels in Conway and more like home from home. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iannorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our family motel and one of the most important things to us all here is that our guests feel comfortable enough to return to us in the future.
We do try to provide good family accommodation at a great price and although we do not have the huge budgets of the Big Box Hotels believe that we provide very comfortable, clean accommodations in a great location at a fraction of the price of the bigger hotels. We do also have the flexibility to accommodate much larger groups in comfort as with your own particular group.
Once again thank you for helping us all here make Wills Inn a great choice for family accommodation in the Mount Washington Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in room 15, and had a small living room, bedroom with two double beds, and a large full kitchen. The beds were comfortable enough but the sofa bed was not that comfortable. The room was a bit tired with slightly peeling wall paper, paint chipped in a few places, etc, but it was quite clean. The pool was great, and we loved the access to the Saco river, but the playgrounds seemed destined t give splinters to kids - even in their glory day I'm not sure how safe they were. The bonfire pits were used nightly by families, and we met multiple guests who have been coming for years. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Wills Inn and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Especially thanks for pointing out one or two items that we have taken care of - R15 was part of our major center section rebuild this spring and of course having an extremely short spring due to a long and punishing winter one or two items were overlooked as we rushed to get everything finished for a very busy summer season. R15 has received new ceilings and had all window and trim completely repainted. I did find a couple places where the removal of the masking has taken its toll on an area of wallpaper but this is happily restored. Unfortunately during a busy season the daily chips and bruises of collision with luggage etc cant be addressed on a daily basis but of course are part of our Fall catch up.
The large Cedar Scape playground was scheduled for replacement after many years of great service but our center section rebuild including all the upper level suites spiraled way above budget so this is one of the improvements that will wait till next year. It has however been serviced and is checked regularly as are all our installations for function and safety.
Thank you again for helping us make our small Inn a great place for families to enjoy their vacation time and we very much look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Best Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We got upgraded to the 'cottage' suite (rooms 18+19) and it gave us a good amount of space to stay - two bedrooms, kitchen and living room. We did not eat here but the kitchen had a dining table. The style is rustic with pine-clad walls but it seemed well looked after.

There is a little playground in the back which kept my kids amused in the morning. Some of the structures are well-worn though so I had to keep an eye on what they were doing.

We enjoyed the pool as well. It was bigger and deeper than we expected for a small hotel.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and it was good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, We do try to upgrade our families where possible in order to give them a little more space to enjoy and get a chance to experience some of our larger units.
We have so many guests that enjoy the pine interior of those particular cottages that we have decided to keep them in that style for the time being but we do of course offer more contemporary decor in units such as R25 or R16 family suites for example and several other units that have recently all been updated.to a more contemporary interior.

The Old Cedar Fort in the rear playground area was scheduled for replacement after an extremely hard winter beating but our renovations in the center section of the building went over budget by more than double!!! so we had to cut back on certain planned improvements and this was unfortunately one of them but it has been made good and will provide enjoyment for at least another season. All of our facilities are checked on a regular basis to ensure safety.
We are also building another recreation area by the river this summer that will have its own play area.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we very much look forward to being of assistance in the future
Best Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent a night over this past weekend and we are so glad that we did. What lovely owners and the landscaping was so New England! The room was clean and the price was right. There is no breakfast there, but if that is what you want then you should spend much more money and stay right in the middle of North Conway. I LOVE the location!!!!! And out back you can hear the Saco River...nice way to fall asleep :)
We will def be coming back over the summer...hopefully this time on the motorcycle!

Room Tip: People with children/.families traveling there I would invest in the larger suites or cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceygirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Guys !
Thanks so much for your review !
I think one of the number one reasons our guests stay with us is for our location near to everything but just far enough away to enjoy the natural surroundings.
We would love to welcome you again this summer definitely bring the bike!!! Mark and I just drove down to Laconia Bike week and back and the weather this year has been fantastic. They have done a huge amount of road improvements in the area making the cruising fantastic !
Thank you again and we loook forward to seeing you in the future.
Best Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've stayed here in the past and it was good....now it was great! We had a "suite" - rooms 18/19 with a small living area, nice sized kitchen and 2 decent sized bedrooms with baths. The price was excellent, best hotel coffee I have ever had and super nice people running the inn.
My only wish is that breakfast was served, less of an issue with a kitchen unit but would still be nice.
And I hear the pool is terrific in the summer!!

Room Tip: We had a gas fireplace in 19 that was perfect at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markdd, Owner at Will's Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our family property and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in the cottages. These are extremely popular especially at this time of year.
After an absolutely brutal winter it was great to open the pool again and start enjoying the summer at last!
Thanks again for your kind comments and please let me know if we may be of any assistance in the future
Kind Regards
Bev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen
4.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.5 mi away
Golden Apple Inn
Golden Apple Inn
#2 of 5 in Glen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Will's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Will's Inn

Property: Will's Inn
Address: 438 US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838-6319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Glen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Will's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Will's Inn offers a friendly, relaxing, year round family vacation destination. We're just minutes away from all the family attractions such as Story Land, the Attitash Water Slide, Santa's Village, Six Gun City, Kahuna Water Park, easy hikes to scenic waterfalls, the top of Mount Washington (amazing view!), Fishing and sightseeing... In fact all the of the adventures and natural beauty of the White Mountains. In Winter, we are just minutes away from Attitash and five other ski areas, within easy reach of snowmobile trails, snowshoeing, sleigh rides and ice skating -- plus right at the heart of the top Ice Climbing area of New England. With an unrivaled selection of accommodations including Inn rooms, kitchenettes and inefficiencies, family suites , Deluxe cottages, chalets and rental homes that sleep up to 34, we are proud to offer something for everyone... And most important these days... For everyone's budget. Hands on owners for the past 16 Years!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Will's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Will`s Hotel Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing