We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eclectic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saalt Pub

Saalt Pub
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
PA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great eclectic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

So excited we stopped here. I wish this restaurant was in my home town. Start with the decor- very cool, loved it! The waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. She was happy to explain the menu to us, since the dishes were unusual. We had an Italian lemon salad to start that was delicious. It was big, we shared it. The I had the Moroccan chicken. The flavors are perfect amount of spice that lingered in my mouth. My friend had the Cambodian bowl. It was huge and she loved it! Our food was extremely hot when it came out. We ordered two cookies to take with us. The ginger lemon cookie was so good I wish I had ten more! Forget the oatmeal chocolate chip- it was salty and dry. Wish I had time to eat here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank yarnluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    33
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place in Gorham ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Such a nice surprise to find this place in small-town Gorham....I simply love it, reasonable prices, local and seasonal ingredients, nice draft beer selection and super-friendly service. Bring back the wild mushroom Mac n' cheese this fall, pleaaase :-) Open late, too - perfect for an after-hike/after-ski treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lieserl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spanish Flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

One of my favorite ways to end the weekend is dinner at SAALT's. It truly is a special place, as locals and tourists develop a camaraderie at the bar as they share stories of their day's adventures, the fabulous food, staff, and the atmosphere - all combine to make it a real treat! Tonight I tried the Special - the Spanish Chicken. It was incredible! The chicken was served in a Romesco sauce, and served with grilled asparagus and smashed potatoes. My dining companion had an equally delicious plate of cod with a grilled lemon cream sauce. I recommend dinner at SAALT's to everyone who visits and lives in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“As good as any NYC bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Loved the food. Regretted that we didn't order what seemed like their specialty: a generous plate of home made chips. But the rest of the meal was so generous that we couldn't have finished it. Lovely desserts too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere, nice people, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stopped for a quick meal. I had a burger served on greens instead of a bun and my husband had a thai fish dish. Both were high quality. The waitress was attentive and efficient. Pretty good beer selection too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saalt Pub also viewed

 

Been to Saalt Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing