We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional staff; excellent customer service”
Review of Top Notch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Top Notch Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“exceptional staff; excellent customer service”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

From the moment we walked in the door we were treated exceptionally well by the front desk staff who were welcoming and very attentive. We had a king deluxe room that was very clean and clean smelling. No breakfast but coffee is available. Location is close to Mt Washington. Only complaint were our noisey neighbours who were banging stuff around in their room upon their arrival (which we were surprised we could hear in our room), but after they settled in we didn't hear from them for the rest of the night. I was chilled after a long damp day of riding on our motorcycle and the staff were quick to give me a space heater as it seems the furnace was turned off for the season. The space heater worked very well. We would return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    187
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
195
255
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

5 ladies stayed in the Pinkham House - attached to the office. This 3 bedroom/1 1/2 bath was roomy, large kitchen, comfortable beds, and clean. We slept with windows open for a nice cool breeze at night. Unfortunately there was a record high on one of our days and without AC units, it was too warm to stay inside for very long. We were provided lots of fans and we left them going the second day while we were out. Came in to a much cooler place. Our only issue was traffic noise from the street that the house sat on (Main St). Traffic ran all night and thankfully the fans covered most of the noise.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Great king size bed, friendly staff, good room price. Enjoyed the town, friendly people, good food, White mountains,fantastic! Not free breakfast at Top Notch but room price was good. Found hotels expensive in full in New Hampshire and Vermont during "leaf peeping" season, but my guess is prices are high all the time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RONALDL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black River, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2010

the employees of Top Notch Inn really made our stay here wonderful. They accomdated our need to change oru reservation halfway through our stay, provided a wealth of information on and discounts to area attractions and were exceedingly friendly.

I highly recommend staying at the Top Notch Inn if your budget can accomodate their slightly expensive rates ($118 a night *cough*!)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raub100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed at the Top Notch Inn with our four children and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is beautiful and the employees are personable and helpful. We requested a corner room with bunk beds and an attached double so all six of us would be together. They were able to accommodate this and the rooms had been recently updated. We did not use the pool but it was well maintained, if a bit small. I highly recommend this hotel for its proximity to activities as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whimseys2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mass
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We headed up north as leafer terrorists without a reservation the first week of October... So we called around and this small motel told us they had this three bedroom unit available, so we decided to stay for 2 nights. It was likely had been the home of the owner in past days and was now basically a 3 bedroom efficiency room. There was a queen room, 2 double beds and a double bed room. They were quite spacious rooms. The room was heated and comfortable. there was a full kitchen and we picked up makings and prepared a nice meal the second night. The living room had a nice setup, TV and cable service. There was a downstairs bathroom and a nice restaurant JJ's outside the back door that they gave us a 10% off coupon for and it was a really good restaurant.
The only caveat I would mention is that I did not see AC, there was fans on the floor in my bedroom and how this place would be on a hot night I can't say.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackaBagJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Top Notch Inn offers value for the price---walking distance to restaurants is good---rooms are comfortable---grounds/gardens are eye catching

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCKit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
0.4 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
22.6 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
290 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Notch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Notch Inn

Property: Top Notch Inn
Address: 265 Main St, Center of Town, Gorham, NH 03581-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Top Notch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$ave! Book direct we can avoid commissions, and pass the savings onto you! Great location in the center of town, walk to restaurants, café & wood fired pizza! Close to Story Land, Santa's Village, Mt Washington and many tourists' favorites. All rooms have free high speed WIFI, 32" HDTV, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. We have rooms with kings, queens or doubles. Groups and families love the NEW Mt Moriah Cottage next door, with 5 bedrooms sleeping up to 10 & the Family Suite with fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, and three bedrooms that sleep 8 comfortably. We are dog friendly in select rooms and 100% smoke-free throughout with newly renovated and Eco-Friendly rooms and cottage. Close to: MT WASHINGTON STORY LAND SANTAS VILLAGE MOOSE TOURS HIKING,BIKING,RAFTING AND ALL THE NATURAL OUTDOORS HAS TO OFFER! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Top Notch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Top Notch Hotel Gorham
a Top Notch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing