We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Notch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Madison Inn & Suites(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Brook Motel(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
432
224
47
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
224
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinkham housebike weekendmadison roomrestaurant next doorroom was cleanwhite mountainsstay there againwithin walking distancepool and hot tubgreat place to staybunk bedssanta's villageauto roadnew hampshirestaff was friendlyfront desk staffstate park
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

walked in after canceling at another local place and was happy to get a happy desk person and a very nice totally updated comfortable room .I will back again without question! I will recommend TOP NOTCH to anyone staying within 50 miles of Gorham . thanks again for to wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, General Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We're so happy you found us, and enjoyed the accommodations. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Once again, a wonderful stay at the Top Notch Inn. This trip was for 4 nights, and we were very pleased, as usual. This has got to be the best place to stay in the area, hands down. The newly refurbished rooms are great! State of the art Toto dual flush toilets, solar heated pool, and the air conditioners are super quiet. The pool was just right for the temperature, and the hot tub was nice for relaxing after a long day of touring. The staff is very nice, and even helped with the pictures we took next to "Sirstandsalot". If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.....

Room Tip: ours was room 115. at the back away from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Birdtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, General Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

It was lovely having you stay with us again! We enjoyed your skilled photography and wanted to thank you for all the photos you took while here at the inn. Come back and visit us again soon. Sirstandsalot will be waiting...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

It was a last-minute decision to stay here, but I think it was a good decision. The hotel is in the middle of Main Street so we were close to everything. The staff was very helpful and made several recommendations on places to eat and things to do.

PROS: Newly refurbished! We had a king bed which was very comfortable. It was convenient to have a fridge, microwave and coffee pot in the room. There were also laundry facilities!

CONS: Our room was not cleaned our second day (we were there for 2 nights). I was in the room when the maid stopped by and provided new towels and coffee. I told her I'd be out of the room in about 10 minutes so she'd have an opportunity to come back. I returned about 3 hours later and nothing had been done to the room.

The bathroom must have been designed by a man. The mirror was placed about 8 inches above the sink and had a shelf jut out at it's bottom. With the sink and toilet set in front of it, it was difficult to get close enough to put on my mascara. The bath towels are very thin, are somewhat small, and feel cheap.

The new HDTV was a nice addition, but it was set on the wall not far from the ceiling. It was uncomfortable to watch it unless you were laying in bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blare246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, General Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Happy to hear you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms! We enjoyed having you stay with us, and appreciate the details given in your pros, and cons. We will make some changes to accommodate those who need to be closer to the mirror in the bath. Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night in route from Maine to Vermont. The room was very nice. The people were so gracious and friendly. The recommendations for supper and breakfast were perfect. I particularly enjoyed my morning coffee sitting in one of the Adirondack chairs on the lawn. Just a great stay for a reasonable price. We really enjoyed Gorham. The parks and rec offer moose tours. We saw 11 on ours!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happygal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, General Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your nice review of us! We hope that you are enjoying your tour of New England & that you can come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Loved our stay. Would stay here again. The room and bathroom was very clean. The room was a nice size so we were able to set up our sons pack an play and still have room to move around. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. Plan on staying there again next year when we visit Story Land and Santa's Village.
Lori U.
June 17&18 2013
room 106

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, General Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

And we loved having you stay with us! Looking forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews