We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinkham House is "Top Notch"”
Review of Top Notch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Top Notch Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a great experience staying at the Pinkham House with our hiking group. (June 5) The Pinkham House 'apartment' is very clean, spacious, and suited for a family or group like ours. The Staff is fantastic. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area to hike or if in the area with family.

Joe S.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Pinkham House is great for hikers, families and groups! So happy you found us, and that you had a great stay. Please come back again soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

had a wonderful experience there the staff was friendly and the room was very clean. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Will be coming back soon and often. Atv friendly, pet friendly, all around friendly close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review!! We love that you were happy with everything. Thanks so much, and please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place looked so lovely from the outside but was really lovely inside too. Elaine in reception is a real treasure to this place. She was so friendly and knowledgeable. We loved it from first sight and when casually asking about our chances of seeing a moose, Elaine was really enthusiastic and gave us a moose map and lots of interesting facts and story's. The place had only just reopened after the winter. It was newly refurbished and we couldn't find a fault with it even if we wanted to, which we didn't. She sat outside at tables on the grass to plan our moose trip and even met the resident dog. We can't rate this place highly enough and just love Elaine, thanks for a wonderful stay, wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Carole thank you so much for staying with us and for all of your wonderful compliments! Elaine appreciates all of the compliments as well as the rest of the staff:) Thank you for your kindness, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The wife and I stayed at the Top Notch last week while touring Mt. Washington. Henry and the rest of the staff keep an Immaculate place and are nice as the day is long. The wifi was very quick, and the cable was ok. This place is a good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Willy for the nice review. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have 5 in our family so staying here when visiting StoryLand/Santa's Village always works out. It's close enough to great food without having to travel long distances, the rooms are very spacious and there is a Captain's bed to accommodate our group. The only thing that we would wish improved are the paper thin walls. It was very hard to get our kids settled when we could hear everything going on in the room next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for the nice review! We do have spacious rooms, and also check out the Pinkham house, and Mt Moriah Cottage next time (they are big and quiet!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've stayed at the Top Notch Inn many times as I am an avid ATV 'er. They have great parking in the back for your trailer and allow you to drive your ATVs up to your room. The rooms are clean and the hot tub is great after a long day of riding. Great place and very ATV friendly.

Room Tip: Trailer parking in the back of hotel... very safe n well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We strive to be clean, comfortable and up to date! Thank you for noticing and taking time to write a nice review. We appreciate it very much~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at the Top Notch Inn two consecutive nights for hiking Mount Washington last Saturday. Price was good and my room was extremely clean, I even took a bath, what I never usually do in an hotel room. Wifi was good and the staff very friendly and patient. J's restaurant next door was very good and scallops were big and tasty :) We had a really good time

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
0.4 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
554 reviews
1.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
862 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,761 reviews
16.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Notch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Notch Inn

Address: 265 Main St, Center of Town, Gorham, NH 03581-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Top Notch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$ave! Book direct we can avoid commissions, and pass the savings onto you! Great location in the center of town, walk to restaurants, café & wood fired pizza! Close to Story Land, Santa's Village, Mt Washington and many tourists' favorites. All rooms have free high speed WIFI, 32" HDTV, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. We have rooms with kings, queens or doubles. Groups and families love the NEW Mt Moriah Cottage next door, with 5 bedrooms sleeping up to 10 & the Family Suite with fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, and three bedrooms that sleep 8 comfortably. We are dog friendly in select rooms and 100% smoke-free throughout with newly renovated and Eco-Friendly rooms and cottage. Close to: MT WASHINGTON STORY LAND SANTAS VILLAGE MOOSE TOURS HIKING,BIKING,RAFTING AND ALL THE NATURAL OUTDOORS HAS TO OFFER! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Top Notch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Top Notch Hotel Gorham
a Top Notch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing