We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”
Review of Top Notch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Top Notch Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon trip in the Mt. Madison room. It was clean & comfortable. Neither of us had been to Gorham before. We would like to go back another time and will most likely stay here. The staff wss helpful in finding restaurants. Ee enjoyed our brief visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LesleyAnn7414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We're glad you choose the Top Notch and one of our country rooms to spend your honeymoon at! Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is top notch. Recent renovations to the bathrooms and living space really made it worth the stay. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend to friends and family making a trip to the White Mountain area.

Room Tip: Recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you Debra for all the compliments, and for taking time to write a review! The owners and staff thank you for recognizing us, and for letting other Trip Advisor viewers see your opinion:) We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arrived in Gorham to find we had been 'bounced' to this hotel without our consent. However turned out OK for a 1 night stop over, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.
Staff did their best to help us out.
Basic accomodation, but clean and functional

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kevmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We were excited to have you stay with us all the way from Dubai! We're sorry the other motel bounced you, but nice to see you found the Top Notch clean and functional, and that our wonderful staff were able to help you out. Hope you have a wonderful vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Mt Moriah cottage. It was newly refurbished and gorgeous. There were 5 of us and we could have fit more. The service & housekeeping were great. The rate was affordable for a group. Good location in town, it is on a busy street but the windows were high quality and almost soundproofed. Walking distance to multiple restaurants. Hot tub and pool were nice after a day of ATV riding. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are proud of our newest addition, the Mt Moriah Cottage and so glad you enjoyed it! The cottage is becoming a favorite for families, hikers, ATVers and cyclists. We hope you can come back soon and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Top Notch Inn this past month! The rooms were spacious, clean and very charming!! Also, the staff was courteous, friendly, professional and attentive. We highly recommend that you stay at this hotel when you are in Gorham NH! Also, we received a discount at Gorham Moose Tours...what a fantastic treat! We cannot wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review:) Sounds like you had a great experience at the Top Notch Inn and our town of Gorham. Come on back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to try "Top Notch" on a whim. We were happy with the price of the room, so we decided to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Then when we walked in to the room, we really surprised at how nice the room was. It was very clean and modern. The bed was so comfortable and with the room darkening draps, we sleep almost 12 hours. The nicest thing is that there were so many outlets to easily charge all of our electronic.
We took advantage of the discount for the restaurant next dor "J's" and had one of the best meals of our vacation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the room and the restaurant next door. Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Top Notch Inn is definitely top notch! I was here with a very good friend for the 4th of July weekend to go ATV-ing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and didn't have any issues. It had a fridge and a microwave which was very convenient. Being an ATV enthusiast, I was able to drive my ATV from the hotel to the trail heads. The hotel was within walking distance to a couple of restaurants which served very yummy food! I'd definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SLC90813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Great to know you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our guest comfortable, and sounds like we succeeded. We're also glad you took advantage of being able to ride from your room to the ATV trails. Come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
0.4 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
0.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
869 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,787 reviews
19.7 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Notch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Notch Inn

Address: 265 Main St, Center of Town, Gorham, NH 03581-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: £63 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Top Notch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$ave! Book direct we can avoid commissions, and pass the savings onto you! Great location in the center of town, walk to restaurants, café & wood fired pizza! Close to Story Land, Santa's Village, Mt Washington and many tourists' favorites. All rooms have free high speed WIFI, 32" HDTV, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. We have rooms with kings, queens or doubles. Groups and families love the NEW Mt Moriah Cottage next door, with 5 bedrooms sleeping up to 10 & the Family Suite with fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, and three bedrooms that sleep 8 comfortably. We are dog friendly in select rooms and 100% smoke-free throughout with newly renovated and Eco-Friendly rooms and cottage. Close to: MT WASHINGTON STORY LAND SANTAS VILLAGE MOOSE TOURS HIKING,BIKING,RAFTING AND ALL THE NATURAL OUTDOORS HAS TO OFFER! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Top Notch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Top Notch Hotel Gorham
a Top Notch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing