We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Notch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mt Madison Inn & Suites(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Brook Motel(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
432
224
47
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
224
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinkham housebike weekendmadison roomrestaurant next doorroom was cleanwhite mountainsstay there againwithin walking distancepool and hot tubgreat place to staybunk bedssanta's villageauto roadnew hampshirestaff was friendlyfront desk staffstate park
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Gorham to work toward achieving my husband's goal of climbing the 48 4,000+ footers (we now have 1 left!), and Topnotch Inn was our wonderful home base for 6 days. We are in our 60's...everything was perfect. Comfort, conveniences like fridge, microwave, great ice machine, laundry room, bar in shower to lean on while showering/shaving legs after a lot of hiking, etc. The flowers are gorgeous, benches outside the rooms & grassy area- the atmosphere is charming. Karen took care of our room each day& was delightful. We loved it & hope to go back! We even met some very nice fellow guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We really enjoyed having you stay with us! We're happy to hear our accommodations met your needs, and want to thank you for sharing with other Trip Advisor readers. Karen is a wonderful housekeeper, and does a great job! We look forward to your next visit:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We chose to stay in Gorham because we had booked a rafting trip with Muddy Paw and their office was right down the road. The room at the Top Notch was clean but had a really musty, stale smell. The bathroom is teeny, tiny but we were rafting and hiking so not getting all gussied up we didn't need to spend much time in there. Good accommodations for a family of 4 with the king bed and bunk beds and the bed was comfy and sheets very soft. The pool was nice and clean, small but that was expected since it is a small hotel. The wifi is pretty much non-existant. We were in room 110 and we got very low service there, by the pool it was a little better but still kept dropping us, again we were there to relax so not a deal breaker. If I found myself back in Gorham I might try a different hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Laurel113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry you found some things unsatisfactory and will make changes to rectify. Most find our Wi-Fi very good, so we're curious on the device you were using. Nice that you went rafting with Raft NH which is right down the street from us! We hope you can back again and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived at the Top Notch Inn on July 19th, after a long Motorcycle trip a comfortable bed was much needed. We stayed in the double room it was very clean, quiet & reasonably priced. It is also perfectly located on Main st, plenty of restaurants & store for all your needs, the area is beautiful in the Northern White Mountains. The staff is very helpful & friendly... I would have loved to stay another night but the road called for our next destination. We are hoping to make it back there next month & will recommend the Top Notch to friends...
Brigida G

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking time to write a review:) We enjoyed having you stay with us. We'll see you back here when the road brings you this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My elderly mother and I stayed here for two nights. We stayed in the Mt. Jefferson room. It was fine for the two of us. Clean and comfortable. We appreciated having the refrigerator and microwave. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. We would go back.
Tracy V
7/17-7/18

Room Tip: The Mt. Jefferson room is close to the highway so the noise fro the trucks woke us in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Tracy! We do take pride in our clean comfortable rooms, and the convenience of having so many wonderful restaurants to choose from within walking distance. We enjoyed having you and your mother stay with us, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon trip in the Mt. Madison room. It was clean & comfortable. Neither of us had been to Gorham before. We would like to go back another time and will most likely stay here. The staff wss helpful in finding restaurants. Ee enjoyed our brief visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LesleyAnn7414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We're glad you choose the Top Notch and one of our country rooms to spend your honeymoon at! Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews