We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Notch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Madison Inn & Suites(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Brook Motel(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
432
224
47
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
224
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinkham housebike weekendmadison roomrestaurant next doorroom was cleanwhite mountainsstay there againwithin walking distancepool and hot tubgreat place to staybunk bedssanta's villageauto roadnew hampshirestaff was friendlyfront desk staffstate park
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Entering the lobby I noticed an odor. Just not a clean, fresh feeling. My room was basically clean but the carpet was stained and the room looked & felt dingy. Nothing like the ads or Trip Advisor rating. I was very disappointed & would never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so sorry for your experience:( We have rectified the situation and invite you to come back and try us again so we can show you that we are Top Notch most of the time! We thank you for taking time to write a review, and hope you enjoyed your vacation~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were doing a four day long weekend to both Santa's Village and Story Land from July 31 - Aug 3rd and wanted to get a large suite for my family and mother. We got lucky when we found this place and in particular the three bedroom Pinkham House with three bedrooms at a very reasonable price. We already reserved the house for next year! Best, Matthew B

Room Tip: Pinkham House for sure
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 104matthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us, and taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoy the Pinkham House, next time try our Mt Moriah Cottage! See you next year if not sooner:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday night for ATV events,restaurants,gas stations,everything close by and handy .Room was nice and clean we are staying here again next year.The parking was a little tight but we were able to manage ,parking is tight at every motel in the area because of the festival people hauling their ATV's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the review, and for staying with us! The ATV festival was a huge success thanks to folks like you attending it! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This inn had a clean room, clean pool and hot tub, and a friendly receptionist. Our first stay in Gorham NH was a great one due to great service at the Top Notch Inn. Easy access to Mt. Washington auto road and great mom and pop restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We're so happy you stayed with us, and enjoyed your time here! We do have friendly receptionist who make folks feel welcomed. Nice to hear you went up the famous Mt Washington Auto Road and enjoyed it. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed the weekend for the ATV Festival. Front desk staff was very nice and made a great effort to make sure we had a place to park our vehicle and atv trailer even though space was tight. The room was very good and comfortable. Having a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room nice. We used the pool which was nice and clean. We will be back!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We're so happy you found us excellent!! Thank you for taking time to write a stellar review, and we hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews