We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Times, Great memories!”
Review of Top Notch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Top Notch Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently my family visited NH for a getaway with the girls. We stayed at Top Notch as it is conveniently located right in the middle of Storyland and Santa's Village, and just a small drive from Clarke's Trading Post and North Conway. We were greeted at the front desk by Elaine, who was one of the nicest people I have ever encountered! She gave us some information about local restaurants and parks and assured us that she was available for anything we needed. We even received a free pass for one of the parks for staying 2 nights! In addition to this pass, Top Notch partners with 4 local places to eat for a 10% discount.

The room was great. We had 3 adults and 2 small children so we booked a room with bunk beds and a fridge, which turned out to be very convenient. It was clean and very cozy! It was also very affordable considering the other places we looked into. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! We will definitely return and tell all our friends!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NIFFER82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your family room with bunks and a king bed. and you took advantage of our stay any 2 consecutive nights Sunday-Friday and receive a FREE ticket to Story Land, Santa's Village or a Moose Tour ticket! We enjoyed having you stay with us, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Top Notch Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Top Notch Inn in Gorham NH for a one night stay. We were so happy with the Inn. We were welcomed by Elaine--who was so friendly and informative and showed us to our room. We stayed in the Mt Madison which was beautifully decorated is country style. Felt like a bed and breakfast room. Very clean, no weird smells !!! The grounds were well kept, lots of pretty flowers in bloom. Walking distance to many restaurants. Will definitely be back!
Theresa G Aug 8 Mt Madison

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelife42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much! The country rooms are unique, and we're glad you enjoyed Madison room. Elaine is very helpful, and we want to thank you for mentioning her:)
Hope you can come back again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean rooms, well maintained grounds, friendly and helpful staff. Would be happy to stay there again. Beds were comfortable and had a strong internet signal. Staff very helpful in finding us places to eat for both early morning and late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hen117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you! We are close to world class hiking. The AT, AMC and Appalachia Trail head are all very close to us! We appreciate you taking time to write a nice review. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nice, clean and utilities are up to date with excellent low noise heating/cooling system. Comfortable bedding a plus! Easy access to local restaurants by walking a plus! Modestly priced for the area in the middle of a busy summer! Beautiful town too!

Room Tip: This is located in the Heart of the White Mountains so easy access to fantastic outdoor activities...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for the compliments! We enjoyed having you stay with us, and look forward to your return visit~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Entering the lobby I noticed an odor. Just not a clean, fresh feeling. My room was basically clean but the carpet was stained and the room looked & felt dingy. Nothing like the ads or Trip Advisor rating. I was very disappointed & would never stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so sorry for your experience:( We have rectified the situation and invite you to come back and try us again so we can show you that we are Top Notch most of the time! We thank you for taking time to write a review, and hope you enjoyed your vacation~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were doing a four day long weekend to both Santa's Village and Story Land from July 31 - Aug 3rd and wanted to get a large suite for my family and mother. We got lucky when we found this place and in particular the three bedroom Pinkham House with three bedrooms at a very reasonable price. We already reserved the house for next year! Best, Matthew B

Room Tip: Pinkham House for sure
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 104matthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us, and taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoy the Pinkham House, next time try our Mt Moriah Cottage! See you next year if not sooner:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday night for ATV events,restaurants,gas stations,everything close by and handy .Room was nice and clean we are staying here again next year.The parking was a little tight but we were able to manage ,parking is tight at every motel in the area because of the festival people hauling their ATV's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the review, and for staying with us! The ATV festival was a huge success thanks to folks like you attending it! Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
0.4 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
521 reviews
1.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,608 reviews
16.4 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Notch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Notch Inn

Address: 265 Main St, Center of Town, Gorham, NH 03581-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: £66 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Top Notch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$ave! Book direct we can avoid commissions, and pass the savings onto you! Great location in the center of town, walk to restaurants, café & wood fired pizza! Close to Story Land, Santa's Village, Mt Washington and many tourists' favorites. All rooms have free high speed WIFI, 32" HDTV, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. We have rooms with kings, queens or doubles. Groups and families love the NEW Mt Moriah Cottage next door, with 5 bedrooms sleeping up to 10 & the Family Suite with fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, and three bedrooms that sleep 8 comfortably. We are dog friendly in select rooms and 100% smoke-free throughout with newly renovated and Eco-Friendly rooms and cottage. Close to: MT WASHINGTON STORY LAND SANTAS VILLAGE MOOSE TOURS HIKING,BIKING,RAFTING AND ALL THE NATURAL OUTDOORS HAS TO OFFER! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Top Notch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Top Notch Hotel Gorham
a Top Notch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing