We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Top Notch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Top Notch Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of Aug with my family as it was equidistant to both Santa's Village and StoryLand. Upon check-in I was greeted very kindly and met my new BFF Ken! Beds were smaller than the usual queen, but still very comfortable. Room was extremely clean and loved the retro bathroom. We didn't use the hot tub or pool so I cant comment, but the grounds were also clean and well kept. Lots of food within walking/driving distance. We will definitely be back next year! PS. Ken-call me :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to write a review! We are central to Story Land and Santa's Village which is very convenient. So glad you enjoyed your stay, and happy you made a new friend named Ken (we are not quite sure who that is, but hope you two meet up:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    202
    45
    17
    11
See reviews for
221
275
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were traveling back to Vermont from Maine and decided to stay over in Gorham after a delicious meal at Saalt down the street. It was the tail end of the ATV weekend, and the proprietor suggested we check out Top Notch Inn for vacancies. Fortunately, we were able to stay in a quiet, inexpensive room with a King bed, very clean bathroom, free wifi and refrigerator. All staff were very helpful.
Matt H.
August 3-4 2014

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the review! We are fortunate to have fabulous restaurants in Gorham including Saalt Pub! So glad you got to experience the culinary delight there. Thanks for all the compliments, hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Top Notch Inn
The room was freshly renovated, the place is well kept, and the staff is very friendly.
As we travel by motorcycle, we appreciate the fact that this motel is within walking distance of good restaurants.
Motorcycle friendly.
Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Motorcycles like that they can park in front of their room, and we even provide cleaning materials to keep their ride looking its best! Thank you for taking time to review us, we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good family Holiday! Very clean and very nice staff. The pool and hot tub were nice. Offer discount coupon to nearby restaurants. I would highly advise that anyone who wants a nice place to stay while they visit NH to stay at the Top Notch Inn. Patrick L room 105 from 10 to 12 August 2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you! Great customers like you keep us going:) We appreciate you taking time to review us, and hope you stay with us again soon~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a three night stay Aug 7 - 9 and found this Inn perfect for our stay. My wife and I were in the Mt Washington room. The Inn has several good restaurants near it we had a short ride to the auto road up Mt. Washington and the location was perfect for us to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Family memories in Gorham NH makes us proud:)
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Recently my family and I stayed at Top Notch Inn the room was comfortable and very clean it was great to come back to when we came back from all our sightseeing . We loved that it was located so close to all the attractions. The pool and hot tub were nice and the staff was very pleasant. I would highly advise that anyone who wants a nice place to stay while they visit NH to stay at the Top Notch Inn.
Lauren M.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Family memories in Gorham NH makes us proud:)
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great stay at this hotel, staff are very helpfull and offer discount coupon to nearby restaurants
Room are very clean, bathroom well renovated. Great location for hicking and only 15 minutes to Mt Washington road. I highly recommend the Saalt pub for restaurant!!! great food and great beer

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopNotchInnMgmt, Owner at Top Notch Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We're happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are looking forward to your next visit with us:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
0.4 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
17.4 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
816 reviews
17.1 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
18.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Notch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Notch Inn

Property: Top Notch Inn
Address: 265 Main St, Center of Town, Gorham, NH 03581-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Top Notch Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$ave! Book direct we can avoid commissions, and pass the savings onto you! Great location in the center of town, walk to restaurants, café & wood fired pizza! Close to Story Land, Santa's Village, Mt Washington and many tourists' favorites. All rooms have free high speed WIFI, 32" HDTV, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. We have rooms with kings, queens or doubles. Groups and families love the NEW Mt Moriah Cottage next door, with 5 bedrooms sleeping up to 10 & the Family Suite with fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, and three bedrooms that sleep 8 comfortably. We are dog friendly in select rooms and 100% smoke-free throughout with newly renovated and Eco-Friendly rooms and cottage. Close to: MT WASHINGTON STORY LAND SANTAS VILLAGE MOOSE TOURS HIKING,BIKING,RAFTING AND ALL THE NATURAL OUTDOORS HAS TO OFFER! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Top Notch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Top Notch Hotel Gorham
a Top Notch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing