We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Notch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mt Madison Inn & Suites(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$113
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
430
223
47
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
223
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinkham housebike weekendmadison roomrestaurant next doorroom was cleanwhite mountainsstay there againwithin walking distancepool and hot tubgreat place to staybunk bedssanta's villageauto roadnew hampshirestaff was friendlyfront desk staffstate park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2009

The name of this "inn" as well as the photos on their website are misleading. The furnishings and decor of the room I stayed in (room #108) was very motel-like. No character. $109 per night is a high price to pay for a motel in this area I think. On the bright side, the front desk was exceptionally nice and friendly, and the room was spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Contrary to some of the negative reviews people have written about this facility we could not have been more satisfied with our stay here

Top Notch Inn is obviously an older style motel but has been tastefully updated and it is a pleasure to stay here. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean. Staff are very pleasant and are helpful in answering questions as to what the area has to offer.

The pet friendly feature is a very important attraction.

We would definately stay here again and would have no qualms about recommending the Top Notch Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williecanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

What a great place to stay, close to the Mt Washington Auto Road where we were headed the following day. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable, and although on the main road, the rooms we had were very quiet. It has a really nice pool and hot tub to relax and unwind in, and they provide free pool towels too. There are several eating places nearby, so breakfast or dinner is no problem!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed in one of the newer rooms with bunk beds for the kids. Very clean, good service, nice location for Story Land and Santa's Village. The rooms aren't huge, but they are nice, and everyone was very friendly. You can walk next door to Js resaurant, and you get a coupon for $10 off at the desk. Good food there, and breakfast is right down the street if you want it. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. Overall a very good expirence.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterNHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I travel overnight occasionaly and stopped here on the way from Maine to Vermont. I had stayed here several years ago and the difference is significant- remodeled rooms and exceptionaly clean, and beautiful landscaping. Rain prevented any use of the amenities so I can't comment on those, but I highly recommend for the room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkingwlkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews