We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average Chinese food.”

Yokohama Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 24 Restaurants in Gorham
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Berlin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not your average Chinese food.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Yokohama is more like Japanese food. The food itself is good service was good. The drink selections are good. A good place for a couple to share.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    6
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“TASTY AND FRESH”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Passed this place many times and decided to stop in finally. Service was excellent, food was tasty with generous portions. Had the scorpion to drink...very good. Would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Limited menu with bland food”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

The menu was limited and food quality was poor (fried rice was mushy and had a very strange tomato-like flavor). Oriental dining can mean different things to different diners--if you're expecting the food and flavor of a what the typical American describes as Chinese or Asian food, you will be disappointed. Putting that expectation aside, we found the food to be fairly bland, without much distinct flavor. We also received duplicate of some of our order. However, we give kudos to the friendly waitress who explained the menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank amie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food Review”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It was good food but not quite up to "excellent" as yet. Not sure what else to say as it was a moderate meal and did not seem to be frequented as much as other nearby restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna29727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some food good. Some bad.”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I think I recall that there was no udon noodles on the menu. I was so disappointed. I got some kind of dish, and it so wasn't good. My mom liked her soup, but she didn't like her main dish. This seems like a fake Japanese restaurant. On a positive note, the wait staff was attentive and nice. I am surprised to see how many good reviews there were here. I decided to stop here because of the good reviews from AAA. AAA has never disappointed me; but it did this time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel_Puerto_Rico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yokohama Restaurant also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
 
Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Yokohama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing