We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
2 reviews
“awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We go to Berlin/Gorham every 3 months to visit family and always stay at Mt. Madison..Jamie and Ashley always greats us with smiles and welcome back.. Our room is always clean and the help is so friendly and is always there to give us what every we need.. Have stayed at Royalty and T&C..... But nothing compares to Mt. Madison...I recommend Mt.Madison....... KP from Ct....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    239
    66
    21
    20
See reviews for
371
260
46
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have 3 children that are five and seven. My kids love Mt Madsion Inn and Pumpkin the lobby dog . The pool is heated and the bouncy house is a great way to end a very busy day. The staff I can't say enough about is very helpful. Jamie was fantastic in giving advice on what to do local. The housekeeper took extra time to make the kids feel special with how they cleaned our room and made up there beds. Very clean! You can't beat the location it's 20 minutes from Santa's village and Story Land.
JoAnn And Ben

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnL311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were on a family vacation and had booked at another motel(quite possibly the worst hotel in NH!). We cancelled our reservation for the remaining night and booked the Mt. Madison Inn and Suites. We should have booked them first! The friendliness, warmth and hospitality shown by the owners, Ron and Ashley, was above and beyond any other hotels we had ever stayed. Any questions about the area, i.e.,dining, activities were answered with knowledge and understanding of our situation. The beds were perfect, bathrooms spotless and overall the room was outstanding. There is an outdoor pool, hot tub and they even set up a good sized bouncy house for kids! Thats not something you see often! I would highly recommend staying there but be sure to get a reservation because they fill up fast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here with my children and grandchildren for family trip to Santa's Village.
Great location with restaurants and convenience store within walking distance.
Outdoor pool and bouncy house were a big hit with adults as well as the kids. Rooms and bed were clean and comfy. Staff was welcoming and very helpful! Will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is exactly the kind of hotel we were looking for when we made it to New Hampshire. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had everything you could need. Great pool and fire pit area, we spent 2 nights by the fire! We were only supposed to stay one night but we encountered a bit of a problem and Ashly and Ron were ready to assist us and make arrangements for a second night. It sounds easy, but we were a little high maintenance! Ron suggested a scenic route for our day in New Hampshire, and I highly recommend that you ask for information on the loop, just gorgeous. The customer service we received was remarkable. I can't say enough good things about this place. Already thinking about our next trip north!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very clean and quiet place to spend a night! Close to shopping and dinning areas. Excellent service, great rates, and always greeted with a smile! What more could you ask for? I enjoyed all aspects of my stay and will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean comfortable room.Gorham is a great vacation destination.Friendly staff.Warm outdoor pool.Bouncing house for Kids.Within walking distance of restaraunts.Scenic.This town is a perfect base for a vacation in the White Mountains

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
17.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.4 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Property: Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Address: 365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct with us and Save 15% on your entire stay! Avoid paying the 15% commissions with other sites. Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mgb up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing