We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock solid for Gorham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean, quiet enough, friendly staff. If it's foggy at the motel, it's probably so only in the valley so seek higher elevation before thinking to cancel your hike. This place is fine for Gorham. No worries...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NewEngDadstuckinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for Mt Madison Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here over July 4th weekend with our family! I have to say this place is 5 star for sure! We hit it just right with the Carnival in town the kids had a blast! The bounce house was a big hit, the pool was like bath water and crystal clear! My husband has back problems and said every night that he slept like a baby. We actually asked them where they got there mattresses. Ashley was such a great host when we arrived she greeted us with a smile the kids absolutely thought she was the coolest thing! We will definitely be back in the fall!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there on 7-2-14 and had a wonderful experience. We were there with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren. They were extremely accomodating by getting us rooms on the ground floor, so that we could have easy access to the pool with the kids. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, bathroom a little cramped, but we were told that they would be redoing them in the fall. Staff was also very helpful in recommending places to eat that were family friendly without sacrificing quality of food. Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend it for any family that might be doing the amusement parks in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Pool was clean and open from 7 am to 10 pm. They have two gas barbecue grills that was just what we needed at that time. Our room was on second floor and it has a porch with couple of plastic chairs and we had very scenic view of green mountains across the street

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here on 7/5/2014 in room#11 and had a great time. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. And the staff was friendly and extremely helpful with whatever we needed. it is close to everything we were there to do. Will definately stay here again when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lugnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for a weekend with my fiance. Not being from around the area we showed up and immediatly felt welcomed by the upkeep of the hotel. Very comfy rooms, Very clean, staff was very helpful with informing us on places to eat and visit. Overall great value definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belknaps0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

One of the nicest motels available in the white mountains - very clean and tidy, quiet rooms, and the staff is great. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Don't miss out on breakfast at Welsh's while you're in the area - the omelets are wonderful, and the toast is home-baked!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
521 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
17.7 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
691 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,610 reviews
22.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Address: 365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: £66 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct with us and Save 15% on your entire stay! Avoid paying the 15% commissions with other sites. Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mgb up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing