We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, accommodating in every way.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We always stay here for our atv trips. The staff is very friendly and will accommodate us in every way possible. It was nice to be able to hang out by the fire pit in the pool area and use the BBQ grilles instead of having to go out to eat. Jamie treats us like we've known her forever even though we are only able to come once a year. I would recommend anyone to stay here, whether its families, friends, couples or what not. Location is great and the staff is very helpful in all aspects.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwang1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have been coming back to Mt. Madison for 6 years now. Loved it from the first day & would never go anywhere else. Ron, Ashley, Jamie are more like friends now than hospitality hosts. The staff, Diane, Joanne, and the rest of the crew go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Rooms are immaculate, comfortable, cozy.Beautiful new furnishings, mattresses built for a good nights sleep. Microwave, coffee, refrigerator, outdoor grill, picnic area.
Not just your average home away from home, Heated pool, hot tub, fire pit, Bounce house for the kids, Laundry facilities. Nearby great restaurants, and lots of things to do for young and old.
We love sitting outside, in the morning & at night. meeting new people, and enjoying the scenic view. Be Back Soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenMF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed again for a night during the Laconia Bike Week in June. Minutes away from Mt. Washington thus making it the perfect place to stay for the annual motorcycle climb to the clouds. Clean rooms. Quiet spot. Prices are the best in the area. Everything you can want for an overnight (or longer) stay. I'll definately be back quite possibly this month if I can get away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Visited for the evening before a long day of hiking the next day. Great service, clean room, and relaxing time in the pool and hot tub. Room had flat screen TV, coffee maker, mini-fridge, and microwave, all at a great price! Also pet friendly, always a plus. Will plan to stay there again next time I do a hike in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 441taylorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My 8 year old Grandson and I recently stayed at this motel on our way to Ottawa, Canada.
He makes the 5th generation of our family to stay here, not many can say that! The motel has everything kids enjoy and the owners and staff go out of their way to make you welcome. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who wants an affordable and pleasant place to stay. Bob H.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48RCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I enjoyed my stay mt madison inn. Great location. All the attraction I planned to see were not more than 30 min.very friendly staff and was very clean. Heated pool was a big plus. After tiring day in the attraction me and my family came to the pool and relaxed. I enjoyed my stay here and in future if i am going to mount washington i would definitely stay here. Of course if i get a room

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savy4thjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

As a holiday weekend i had reservations elsewhere and ciyldnt stay i called everywhere i jyst happen to get a cancelled room this place is a hidden gem!!!! I felt like i was at home very clean!!! The geated pool and hot tub are just a couple of things also tgey have a bounce house and a fire pit to top it off it was great! The service was the best i have ever had she made sure our room was okay and wr settked in and didnt need anything made sure their was nothubg else we needed. They also have beach towels for the pool area instead of the very small towels most do. I will definitely stay here again with my family next time a longer stay. Plus its close to many places to eat stores and in between santas village and storyland.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.0 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
0.4 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,669 reviews
22.4 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
16.7 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Address: 365 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Direct with us and Save 15% on your entire stay! Avoid paying the 15% commissions with other sites. Mt Madison Inn and Suite is rated #1 on TripAdvisor out of 8 hotels in Gorham. Were located in the heart of the white mountains of NH, near all attractions! All rooms are modern with all the latest amenity's, All rooms feature an oversize fridge, microwave and in room coffee. We offer the fastest WiFi in town with speeds up to 100 mgb up and down. New Direct TV HD quality 250 channel lineup with 32" flat screen TV's. New heated pool, hot tub, fire pit and bounce house. Poolside BBQ gas grills and picnic tables. Guest laundry and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing