We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royalty Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mt Madison Inn & Suites(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Brook Motel(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
224
217
87
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
217
87
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubindoor poolmain buildingrewards programsanta's villagefree accessfitness centertwo queen bedshot tubsaalt pubroom was cleansunday rivergreat place to staywithin walking distancecoffee makeratv tripnorth conway
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Still a good place to stay if you want to be near Mt. Washington, Wildcat Ski Area, or just in the Gorham, NH, area for some reason, and if you want the benefits of the next-door health club, with indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, racketball courts, weight room. This used to be one of the best kept secrets for skiers at Wildcat and others ok with staying so far north of the North Conway area, as it's basically a budget hotel with no frills except for the very considerable frill that is that free use of the health club, and it was at the price of a budget, no-frills hotel.

Now, it is under new ownership and new management and they have discovered the internet and marketing, and are bringing prices up to reflect the value of that one advantage they have. But they haven't improved anything here at all, and if anything, the service is worse.

But unless the prices get too high, we'll keep coming here when we want to be in this area.

Room Tip: Awesome restaurant just blocks down the road, fit for foodies, is called Libby's.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelandFoodGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Lovely hotel, kind staff. Have stayed here every year since forever coming to visit family in the area. The pool and gym area is great. The boutiques across the street are wonderful!! Rooms are clean and the area is nice in both summer and winter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dereck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was our 3rd year staying here! We love to come up to Santa's Village during the winter time and the Royalty Inn is the perfect place to stay! Their prices are the best and their packages are unbeatable :) The staff are oh so friendly. The rooms are very clean. The indoor pool is great and the arcade room is a lot of fun! The restaurant next door (Boot Spur Grille) had some pretty good food too! I liked that they give a small discount when you show them your Royalty Inn room key! The rooms are pretty spacious and all have a fridge, microwave and hair dryer! This is a perfect family place to stay! Can't wait for our next visit :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I and my husband get the good deal from this hotel between Thanksgiving 2013
We love the pool and steam room.Will come back to stay again.

I would like to have breakfast at the hotel,that would be nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This year I waited too long to make hotel reservations for our October Storyland visit. I called a dozen places in Conway and had no luck. Eventually decided to stay at the Royalty Inn, which we have done about 5 times previously.
I later wondered why I hadn't just called them in the first place. Even though Storyland is next to Conway, it can take a lot longer to reach your hotel there, with all of the stop-and-go traffic that builds up after 5 pm. Instead, we headed in the other direction toward Gorham, and were settling in to our room 20 mins. after leaving Storyland. In traffic it took a lot longer than that to reach the Conway hotels - as I heard from my neighbor who we ran into the next day.
Also the price at Royalty Inn was $80 less than all the other hotels I had spoken to, for a room with 3 queen beds.
The indoor pool at this hotel deserves a mention - it's one of the best of any hotel we've stayed at. You can actually swim regulation laps and not interrupt others who are just splashing around.
The decor hasn't changed much over the years, it's not a luxury hotel and the wifi did not work in our room so I'm giving it 4 stars. Definitely recommend it for convenience and budget.

Room Tip: You might have better luck with the wifi if you stay in the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews