We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Great service from some very special people!”
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service from some very special people!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Jul 19,2014
We have always had a great stay at the Royalty. The rooms are neat and spotless. The staff is friendly, especially this year Kathy was the star.I would highly recommend this Inn to all travelers

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We love repeat visitors! Thanks for the kind review.Cathy will be delighted to know that she was the star performer. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    157
    57
    25
    15
See reviews for
171
105
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We like having the restaurant and the two pools all in one location, less walking around after a day visiting the parks and easier for the parents.The rooms were clean and quiet; the staff were very friendly with my daughter who was very excited about Santa's Village.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEW2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are happy to hear of your enjoyable stay at the Royalty Inn. Hope that you will return sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

When my mother in law was sick, we stayed at the Royalty, we were given a discount (big), treated like family. Now we stay every time we go up North. The rooms are clean, and the towels are not stained. Clean pool inside and out. we love it there.

Room Tip: I love the rooms outside, it is quiet and I like the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Glad to hear of your enjoyment of the Royalty Inn and our staff. We have fun at work serving our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staying at the Royalty Inn was the best choice we could have made for our trip to Tuckermans Ravine. They even have a Tuckerman Special pricing! So far we have been twice and were highly satisfied both times. The rooms are clean and neat. The indoor pool and hot tub were a very welcome site after spending the day on the mountain. The casual dinner in the restaurant/bar was the perfect relaxing meal. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Glad that you enjoyed both stays at The Royalty Inn. Our close proximity to Tuckerman's Ravine makes our Tuckerman's Spring Special very popular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The Royal Inn is an excellent place to stay if you want to feel right at home. Very clean and has great info binder in your room for all your needs. Great staff, beautiful view of the mountains. Close to restaurants and stores. While visiting we were able to walk to or drive in our UTV to stores and restaurant. We parked our UTV right where our room was after coming from the great trails near by. The pools are great, inside and outside. We had an excellent time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
So happy to hear of your good times while staying at the Royalty Inn. The ATV trails are extremely popular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a great place to stay and is located very close to the trail heads for the Northern Presidential Range. This is the ideal place to stay approx 5 minutes for the Appalachia trail head. The restaurant and bar next door is great too!

Room Tip: Inside rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattvct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We do like hikers and we are close to the trail heads. If you are coming in May, ask for our Tuckerman's special. You will be glad that you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My family usually visits Gorham a few times a year. We always stay at the royalty inn. Great location and the rooms are clean. Thankfully we were too busy to watch tv because the reception was poor. The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will have to speak to Times Warner about your reception. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#2 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
17.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
15.8 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Property: Royalty Inn
Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing