We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location! Close to everything!”
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent location - walk to restaurants, pubs, shopping. Close to great hiking!
Great fitness center, racket ball courts, Hot Tub & 2 Pools!! There a many indoor activities to keep kids of all ages busy on a rainy day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnieb823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for the review! Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were looking forward to go to Royalty Inn in Gorham NH for out ATV adventure. The location is great for accessing trails, shops, food, and the overall friendly feel of the community. The room were very clean and comfortable and the service staff is abundant and friendly. We trail rode and also relaxed at Royalty Inn and would like to recommend it to all of you!
We are looking forward to out return trip next month! :)

Room Tip: Any room is nice at the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Markyjoe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the review. ATVs are getting very popular up here. We look forward to your visit next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 days at the Inn, and It was quite cozy. It was in walking distance to everything, food, shopping, and attractions. The health center was a added bonus, very clean. Both guest and staff were very nice. I will be back. Well worth the money.

Travelingmom

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

perfect location in downtown Gorham. Very clean and accommodating. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Everyone there was very nice. Lots of shopping locally and great restaurant connected to hotel. All in all it was a RELAXING trip :O)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the review Jen! Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Royalty Inn is located in wlking distance to restaurants, the 4th of July carnival/parade. Quick drive to family amusement parks. Amenities are terrific too - coin operated washer/dryers, small arcade, 2 pools, adjacent restaurant/bar. It's where we book for our annual family July vaca.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for writing a review! We will look forward to your return next year for the fourth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the only place we will stay at. It is clean, friendly staff and has inside and outside pool and hot tub. You can ride your ATV right from the facility and even ride them to the restaurants. One you stay here no other place will compare!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goulartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Everything seemed to be excellent- room was good, bed was okay, refridge & micro was a nice added touch. Parking WAS right outside the door. However, after returning from our day out there was NO PARKING ANYWHERE near our room!!! All I can say is thank God we already emptied most of our lugguage or what a schlep that would have been with 2 dogs too. And if thats not enough at 2am the alarm clock goes off!!! Normally I check these things but this one time I forgot. All in all for the price, the location and being pet friendly this place is very good. Just watch out for the unleashed little dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAFFYSMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the review! Sorry about the parking, We do do not assign parking spaces to specific rooms as we have guests with a variety types and number of vehicles. The surge in popularity of ATVs (trailers) and our proximity to the trails add extra demand on our parking. Otherwise, happy to hear that all else was good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
16.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
16.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: £71 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing