We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!”
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royalty Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The Royalty Inn was a great place to stay! They had excellent service, were friendly, clean, and atv friendly. We loved it! We will definitely be staying here again. It was a great place for our whole family!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    157
    57
    25
    15
See reviews for
171
105
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Were told when we got there that the Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi were being worked on for TWO WEEKS! Use the out door pool. Not good in thunder storms or when there's a cold mountain breeze. Too bad they didn't tell me that when I made the reservations. Will go back to the Town and Country next time. Never had that pulled on me there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are very sorry that you were not able to use the indoor pool. We did post the closing a month prior on the homepage of our website.

Since we are a year-round hotel, there is no good time to close for repairs. We choose to do the work in July as the outdoor pool is available. We also heated the outdoor pool during the duration of the repairs.

The indoor pool re-opened last Monday and is back up to 84 degrees that we maintain. Again, sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall, Royalty Inn is a definite place to stay especially with little ones. I have and will recommend this establishment to anyone I know planning a trip to Santa's Village or Story Land. We purchased the 2 night stay with passes to both parks and I will absolutely be doing the 3 night stay next time. We had easy access to our vehicle, which was a definite plus with a lot of luggage and quick access to the pool right outside our door! My girls loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogansburg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Paid for one queen and one full, received two full. Rooms cramped, smelled of disinfectant. Beds are well worn, room 133 the ac sounds like a B-52 bomber taking off. Recommend look for other lodging in this town.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this Motel. Better off moving on to the next town, Bethel if headed east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Ouch! I wish that you had come to see me about your issues. I am sending head of maintenance to check that AC unit. 133 is a one queen. 131 were you likely stayed is a twin and double. That section of the hotel is the oldest and is going to be upgraded shortly. Please give us a second chance. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed there on a Saturday night and it was very busy. The room was extremely clean - the AC worked GREAT. We were worried about all the kids around but as soon as you shut your door - you couldn't hear a thing - not even the girl doing jumping jacks above us. Really sound proof rooms. Excellent location walked across the street to Libby's Bistro. They had a laundry facility as we were hikers coming off trail. Though we didn't use the pool it looked wonderful. They were dog friendly and the staff was very helpful with recommendations. Thank you for a great stay - we will be back - great being out of the crowds of North Conway!

Room Tip: The rooms are so quiet - it was really impressive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear about the quiet rooms. That is an interesting observation that we do not often hear about. Good to know. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The fitness centre/health club access is a real bonus with this place. The room décor is very dated, although it is clean, it still had a musty odor. The room was also quite small, although for all that we were there, it was adequate. The pool seemed to always be in use and was very clean. A coffee maker, and updated furniture would take this hotel from OK to outstanding. Overall good value for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are under new ownership and room updates have begun. Things will not change overnight but in time we will get it done. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The location is close to a variety of restaurants and shops. After a booking error the front desk person (Yvette) corrected it with professionalism. The outdoor pool was nice. We have stayed here in the past but never in the summer months. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub on those stays.

Room Tip: In the summer, ground floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caschlichte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
1.0 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#2 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
17.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
15.8 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Property: Royalty Inn
Address: 130 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1684
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royalty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" 88 room hotel conveniently located in the middle of Gorham within easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Guests have unlimited access to indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat ski area, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland and Santa's Village only 20 min and Attitash, Bretton Woods and Sunday River ski resorts 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing