We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a terrific place to stay if you're going to Wildcat Mountain or the White Mountains in general.

Spacious and clean.

Good variety of restaurants nearby and the Wal-mart is convenient.

Cleaning people are a bit overanxious to clean but otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Owner at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the Town & Country and hope you'll visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have been going to town and country since 1982! We have brought our kids and now are going to bring grandkids. From the staff to the food to the amenities all is great!! We celebrated a New Years Eve with them and had a blast!! We try to make it up there once a year. Thanks T&C for having such a wonderful retreat. (and we also love the fact we can bring our four-legged family member)

Room Tip: We enjoy the building with the pool but have stayed in all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Owner at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words and we are so pleased to have been and still be part of your families vacations. We work hard to offer comfortable lodging, good food and a pleasant atmosphere. We look forward to serving your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The place is run down. The Non smoking room smelled like an ash tray. The bathroom fan was pulling out and sounded like a plane taking off. There was no bed skirt so the box springs were fully exposed and no bed spread just an additional sheet tucked in. Cob webs in the light fixture stained rug. etc. When asked how my stay was I started with the smoke smell and was told that this room had been redone a short time ago. Almost forgot plan on a train going by some time during the very early morning blowing it's horn the road crossing is very near.

Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We regret to hear about your negative experience here at the Inn. Had you notified someone upon checking in of the smoke smell in your room and the cleanliness were not up to standards, we would have been more than happy to move you to a more suitable room. Also, the train going by is a bit out of our control and please note that the train tracks run directly through the center of town. Many of the other hotels in town are even closer to the tracks than we are. We hope you find a better experience elsewhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Town & Country has it all. My husband is a hiker, we both love the White Mountains and we love this motel. We've stayed here numerous times over 4 years of my husband's hikes of the 100 highest Of NE. His hike this weekend was a trailess hike, so it was important for him to take the vehicle, and also important that I'm staying in a comfortable, clean room with other amentities available. First and foremost, our non-smoking room was odorless and spotless. The rug was new and very clean. The beds were comfortable. This resort offers breakfast every morning and a super buffet on Sundays, and delicious dinners as well. Most importantly for us, they have accommodated late departures for us with no problem. It has decreased stress for both of us. Thank you again, and we will be back!

Room Tip: We like the rooms located in the front building on the right on the first floor. You can unload you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

There are lots of hiking trails in a small radius around here in Gorham, so we would love it if you came back and stayed with us again. Thank you for your post and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stay in hotels all over the country. Easily in my worst 30 I have stayed in! Will not stay again. Room was not well vacuumed. Had other peoples hair in the tub. Only two but still shows poor cleaning. Blew the breaker in b room with hair dryer, light, and vent on. Weak breaker? An inconvenience when you are soaking wet. Not impressed. Refrigerator and coffee maker on the floor! No table. Breakfast was NOT included with the stay. However it was good and VERY reasonably priced. Under 5$. OJ was over priced @3$ for a small glass. There are two or three other hotels there try a different one.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We do sincerely apologize about the cleanliness of your room. Had you notified someone at the desk, we would have gladly moved you to a more comfortable room or gotten our housekeeper on duty to rectify the situation. While we do recognize that there are other choices in town for you to stay at, you will not find any that breakfast is included. Furthermore, we are the only establishment that serves a full breakfast on site. Lastly, we find it a bit surprising that for someone that is such a seasoned traveller as yourself, that of all the hotels in your bottom thirty, you chose us, to post your one, and only review on Trip Advisor. Best of luck to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Each year I come up for the White Mountain Dart shootout and had a spectacular time! The T&C is the absolute perfect location to host this rather large event. I had a great breakfast both mornings in their main dining room and had a delicious dinner at night. The honey scallops are to die for! The room was clean and spacious and just across the way from all of the happening events through out the weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly and brought me an extra table, so the boys and I could play cards. I can't say enough about how much fun everyone at the event had and we look forward to coming to the Town and Country every year. We are already booked for next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Frank, we can't say enough about how successful dart weekend is. While it's an extremely busy weekend for us, we try to ensue that all of our guests are having an amazing time. We look forward to seeing you again next year and hopefully more of your friends can post here on Trip Advisor about what a fun filled weekend the White Mountain Shootout is for all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My family and I stayed here in early March of 2014. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. It's in a great location... about 10 min from Mount Washington and Wildcat ski area and about 45 mins from North Conway and Sunday River. The pool was a decent size and had plenty of room for the adults to sit and relax as the kids swam. The room rate was very reasonable for what you get. We had breakfast at the restaurant and chose the buffet option. The food was good quality and the selections were ample.
Good stay at a good value!

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool, request a room in the the building with the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RimRock8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We truly appreciate your review as its very refreshing to see a positive post from someone well travelled and also takes the time to review numerous places on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you back a the Town and Country Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
545 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
514 reviews
2.5 mi away
Moose Brook Motel
Moose Brook Motel
#5 of 7 in Gorham
43 reviews
21.8 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Resort

Address: 20 US Route 2, Gorham, NH 03581
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range: £72 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Motor Inn Resort
Town & Country Motor Hotel Gorham
Town And Country Motor Inn Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing