We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town & Country Inn and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expected better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely location and looks great from outside. Rooms and hallways were not nearly as attractive. They definitely need to be updated. We booked for 3 people but were only given towels for 2 and since we were a late arrival they could not get us more. The location is great for exploring the White Mountains. But for future trips to the area we will likely book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front with a view. Ask for 1st floor if you don't want to lug luggage up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
We are constantly making improvements and renovations and we hope you will give us another try. Make sure to request a first floor room, if the stairs will be a problem. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    131
    48
    35
    20
See reviews for
102
106
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Hampstead NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I cannot say enough how much we love this place!!! We traveled to Berlin for a gathering a friend had and so we stayed here since we enjoyed the stay the first time we came here. We don't get to get away from home very often so when we do we try to travel as far as possible. There were no problems with our reservation this time around and and the room we got was quite comfortable. (I can never stress enough when I call a hotel the need for at least a queen size bed; my boyfriend is over six feet tall and the one thing he hates is his feet hanging off the end of a bed.) The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. There were a lot of pillows on the bed, which we like. We had a great view of the golf course from our room and the building was nice and quiet. The pool and jacuzzi we just as wonderful as the last time. We only ate at the restaurant for the Monday morning breakfast but it was just as good as the last time we stayed. The portions were just right and the lady who served us was very friendly. The only thing we have to say about the dining room is that it's quite dark (even in the day light) and it could use an update. It was another wonderful visit and we will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplbttrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thank you for the very nice review about the hotel and dining experience. We hope your 3rd visit to us is just around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed at the T&C for a gathering of motorcycle riders from all over the US and Canada and was most impressed by how gracious and accommodating the staff were to our group. The T&C is American owned and operated by 3rd generation family members who are on site every day.

All of the staff were outwardly friendly and seemed to genuinely appreciate our business. The property is not new, so if you're looking for foo foo Hyatt accommodations, look elsewhere. The rooms were clean, the was shower hot, and the air conditioning was cold. The restaurant and bar were well run with a nice variety available for reasonable prices. The indoor pool and hot tub were well maintained and available during my entire stay. The property is a mile or so from the main strip of Gorham with a variety of restaurants, shops, etc.

I would recommend the Town and Country to anyone and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk which rooms have the best wi-fi connectivity. My room was in a building adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktm_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased you enjoyed your visit on motorcycles. This year it seems more than ever, 2 wheel vehicles have found their way to the T&C for our hospitality which we always enjoy. Thank you for your review and we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I visit on business at the Town and Country ---there are about 5 other places but I like the location and the way it is spread out ... and the view overlooking the golf course... and I had not problems with the accomodations as usual.... the room was very clean .. sheets were a differnet type... felt very good...... TV worked fine and the wireless worked with no problems... and the dining room was very good. the first night Sunday >... I just wanted some thing quick after driving for 4 hours... and had the beef and onions and peppers on a hoagie roll.. plenty of all of the items and loaded with french fries... and the second night I sat at the dining room. and had the sirlion steak.. and yes it was cooked just the way I like it.. rare.. had some adente zucchini... tastefully sauted.. too.... and then had the bread pudding.. yummy... so.. over all .. I have enjoyed the stay here... and the staff is excellent... did not visit the pool.. had no time. but there is a nice indoor pool..

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are of course away from the traffic on the road.. but it did not bother me. was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phathomgourmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Glad to see you tried out a new item on our menu in the steak and cheese sub and enjoyed it. We love to see business travellers visit us regularly, as we feel we offer a quick, easy and comfortable accommodations for all. Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Knox, Ky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great stay. Hotel was very accommodating to our group of about 200 Harley Davidson Road Glide enthusiasts. The location worked perfectly for us.
On site restaurant was good & offered a variety of items. Staff was super and cleaning staff was exceptional. Couldn't have asked for better in the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracwill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
What a fun week!! Shark week was awesome and a lot of happy faces rode away. The staff always does their best to accommodate all guests, but we thank you for taking the time to recognize their effort that week and all the time. Thank you again and we hope you come see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff was really friendly and nice. The rooms were fine. The bedspread had a wet stain on it. Pillow/bedding did not have a fresh smell. I wondered if they had been washed. The room did not have a binder describing the restaurant and hotel amenities etc.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mainer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Sorry the binders were not in the rooms at the time of your stay. We were in the process of redoing them with new up to date information and improvements that took a few days to change over. Thank you for the nice words about our staff and we hope on your next stay there will be no problems with the room. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I used the T&C for our wedding block. The hotel was able to accommodate 100 family and friends for incredible prices during the peak tourist season. The family and staff are so friendly and went out of their way to accommodate guests. They allowed an early check in so folks could change and get to the wedding on time. We had out rehearsal dinner at the hotel And the food, drinks, and service was awesome. Is it a Hilton? No. But you will feel at home!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandamyers87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
We love wedding weekends! The atmosphere is so much fun and we try our best to accommodate everyone to make the wedding weekend that much better. Thank you for the kind words and hope that some of the wedding guests will return to see us for a vacation stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorham
1.1 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
17.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Resort

Property: Town & Country Inn and Resort
Address: 20 US Route 2, Gorham, NH 03581
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Motor Inn Resort
Town & Country Motor Hotel Gorham
Town And Country Motor Inn Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing