We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tide's Motel, a great place to stay.”
Review of The Tides Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tides Motel
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Sam is an excellent, helpful, and kind host. I feel he treated my family like we were V.I.P.'s. Any questions we had were answered immediately. The rooms are VERY CLEAN & we had to move our reservations and Sam was most kind and helpful to do so. The price CAN NOT BE BEAT! Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmatt107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for The Tides Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

In August I booked a room for Labor Day weekend, but unfortunately had to cancel. I was unable to give the required notice, but Sam worked with me and refunded my entire deposit. He was very courteous and helpful. Based on my experience on the phone with Sam, I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Hampton Beach and would recommend to friends.
Tom

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank tompsyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Great for a family, large rooms compared to other hotels in the area. Very close to the beach, best value in the area. Clean rooms and courteous service a nice young man at the front desk!

Room Tip: The Tides offers large rooms at a fraction of the price in the area, very close to the beach, there...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Stacia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in a double bed suite. It had a roll-out sofa but turned out to be love seat size. The room was decent: cheap polyester blankets, generic cottage-like bathroom, but the mini fridge was handy and TV & A/C helped when it was a humid 95degrees.

Our family of 4 (2parents/2teens) was cramped. Lesson learned: 2 separate rooms. Definitely a handy location to the beach and boardwalk. Owner was friendly, honest and helpful. Office wasn't available to check out until 9AM.

Area offers: Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamFromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay for a week or a weekend or even a night the rooms are very spacious and clean and with walking distance to everything including the beach and the owners are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsDonna713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

If you want a central location, low price, and more room than most motels, the Tides is great.

The room was clean and had a mini fridge, microwave, air conditioner, and flat screen.

However, no coffee maker or ice machine on the premises. Also, our room was not cleaned each day although we stayed three nights.

Overall, what I expected from a beach motel at an affordable price. Great for a group of friends, or families that don't mind not having a pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alliecat127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Came for the seafood festival like we do every year. We checked it out the year before and met the owner( who seemed like a decent man). So, the following year we booked our room. From the moment we arrived, he was rude and insulted us repeatedly. His attitude was not right for a business man. He seemed to prefer foreigners and made reference to it. He spoke another language right in front of us, you knew he was making derogatory statements about us to his other guests right to our face...then he told me that he was a member of the chamber of commerce, etc... Well I wanted to report him but just wanted to forget the whole ugly experience. WE are not dirty, rowdy, or rude and I don't appreciate being treated badly. Think twice before you consider this place.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mintsnapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#25 of 41 in Hampton
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautical Motel & Suites
Nautical Motel & Suites
#31 of 41 in Hampton
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Breakers by the Sea
Breakers by the Sea
#18 of 41 in Hampton
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#20 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Motel

Address: 95 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3438
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tides Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tides Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tides Hotel Hampton
Tides Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing