We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”
Review of The Tides Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tides Motel
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel between August 26th and 29th and were very pleased with our room and the hotel. Nice parking lot which is very practical. Very clean room, beds were comfortable, yes it is a bit older but very well kept and maintained. The maid came each day to make the beds and give us fresh towels. A/C, Fridg, TV and microwave were working fine. Less than 5 minute walk to the beach and right in the middle of the boardwalk which is great ! I will definitely go back to this hotel for our next vacation in Hampton beach. My only complaint, if we can call it that, is the lack of counter or shelves in the bathroom to put toileteries.

Room Tip: we had room 25 on the second floor and it was very spacious and all utilities were in order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is in a good location and that's about it. For the amount of money we paid for 4 nights it would have been nice to have a few items like a iron, in room phone and phone book, hair dryer.
The lighting was poor, the cable tv had few Chanel's , there was no ice machine the towels were hard, no daily maid service . The rooms were very dingy ( not at all like the photos) every time you used the toilet you had to double flush the beds were very hard and not comfortable at all.
The beach was nice and the board walk was typical . The restaurants , bars. Casino, and arcade were nice and affordable and do make a nice vacation but in the future when we return we will be staying outside of hampton beach and drive 10 min. Pay $10.00 a day to park for a much better quality motel /hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hello Mrs W,

Thank you for your review.I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our accommodations. We do not keep irons,ironing boards, hairdryer in the rooms but do have them available at the front desk. We did ask if everything was OK and got a response of "Yes" from Mr W. If these things were brought up to us, we could of solved them easily. I thank for your comments as we will continue to try to improve upon the items you listed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have been vacationing at Hampton Beach for many years. This is the 1st time we stayed at the Tides Motel but not our Last. Our room was Amazing and extremely clean. The bed was very comfy, we had a Great nights sleep! The bathroom had a tub and shower and great water pressure. Our mini frig kept our drinks frosty cold! Air conditioning was delightful after a long day on the beach and sunburned skin. The location doesn't get much better. It is one short block from the beach and boardwalk. Amazing location! To top all of this the staff is SUPERB!! We had a very pleasant experience with Gary from start to finish. He gave us an early check-in with parking and even let us keep our car parked in their lot after check-out while we spent the day at the beach. Customer service is 120%! We highly recommend this Motel!!! We will see you again in September Gary!! Thanks for an Amazing Vacation. Clearly the Best place to stay in Hampton Beach!! We are hooked... this is our Forever place to stay!! Thank you so much and enjoy the rest of the summer!! Jared & Cindy Pereau <3

Room Tip: We stayed in room 26 2nd floor on the end over the office! It was extremely quiet and the by far the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CPereau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our motel, we are glad you found the beds comfortable and the facility clean. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hampton Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I was so excited to be able to book the "last" room available after looking online what seemed like forever looking for a reasonable rate and a somewhat safe place to stay.
The room was cute, no phone available (that would be my only concern, not complaint). Also, we had some trouble trying to get and keep a signal for the wireless signal. For a place so closely knit, it was so quiet at night while sleeping. Less than two minute walk to the beach. Very friendly staff and clean room with a huge comfortable king size bed.
My daughter and I had the best time. I was the weekend of the sand sculptures which were amazing. I LOVE HAMPTON BEACH.
Highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand the WiFi signal was very weak, due to this we are adding another access point for the corner rooms. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you're in Hampton Beach!

Best regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Tides Motel. It is walking distance to the beach front and the rooms were clean and adequate for our trip. The only thing we missed on our trip was warm weather- we had temps around 55 or 60 degrees on June 10th. We still enjoyed the beach and we would recommend this hotel to others. Be sure to try the Fried Dough and there are a few other great restaurants in Hampton Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that the weather was not up to temp! Hopefully next time you're in the area you will get to enjoy the beach more.

Best regards,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Super clean and convenient to walk to the beach and other attractions. Nice to have the fridge and microwave. Two things that could use improvement: the bed was horribly uncomfortable, we woke up with backaches both mornings, and the wireless signal was horrible.

Room Tip: Glad we chose upstairs, I don't think I would have liked hearing people walk above us, but since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyJen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to improve upon your stay the next time you are with us. We are working on adding more access points to increase our WiFi coverage. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to have you stay with us again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Needed a room for one night during our visit to see my mom who is ill. We found the rooms very clean and staff to be very friendly. Definitely would recommend this motel. Also, check out Blink's Fried Dough up the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oceanbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#23 of 41 in Hampton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#19 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Motel

Address: 95 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3438
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £76 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tides Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tides Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tides Hotel Hampton
Tides Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing