We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nothing Else.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nothing Else.”
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Stayed in Aug. 09 with girlfriend and two teenage kids. Needed two rooms on short notice and they took care of it which was great. Having been to Hampton Beach before, I knew that the location was really good. Very close to the beach without actually staying on the strip. The problems started at check in when waiting for my room I overheard a female member of the staff "arguing" with another guest because he wanted more towels. Then they said that the parking lot was full so we had to go to an overflow lot, 3 blocks down. Rooms were fairly dated and not the cleanist at all. Still can't get the smell of Glade plug-ins out of my nose. This place is OK if you just want a place to drop your stuff and head to the beach or head out at night but don't expect much more.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigkat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    8
    8
    12
    17
See reviews for
43
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Drummondville, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We've reserved for a 2 double bed with kitchenette. When we arrived, they said that a kid putted something in the toilet and the room wasn't rentable. They put us in 2 separate room, who were messy and inside the bulding without any table or chair. The next day, they change us to be in a 2 double bed with kitchenette. In this room, there's no more chair or table but the room was cleaner. The oven is a gaz oven, but there's no starter, matches or lighter.

You have a reserved paking, but we weren't able to use it because someone take it and he didn't move his car.

The pool is pretty clean and pretty hot.

The location is pretty close to the beach, about 3-4 minutes of walk.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esteban85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2008

We had reserved a suite for 6 people last July with deposit. Two days before our departure for Hampton Beach in Septembre, the motel cancel the reservation because he had made a mistake for the cost of reservation. No excuses, just cancel it.

Service void and no respect for customers.

  • Disliked — Bad service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank Voyager024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2008

My sister and I spent a weekend at the Royal Crest Motor inn and believe me, it is the cheapest hotel/motel, as close to the beach (2 minutes by walk), that we could find in Hampton. Of course, don't expect a five star, but don't worry too much about the bad comments you may have read, because they changed the management and the hotel seems very well run now. Nice people, clean rooms, good service, great heated pool, we really enjoyed our stay and will most likely book there next time we visit NH.

  • Liked — location, management
  • Disliked — no phones in the rooms, no computer available in the internet room (bring your own!)
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreanne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalCrest, Asst Manager at Royal Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to write what you did. Nearly everyone who comes here has nice things to say, but unfortunately it's usually the bad comments that get posted.
Thank you for writing and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Steve Le Bel
Asst Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#14 of 41 in Hampton
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#21 of 41 in Hampton
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crest Motor Inn

Property: Royal Crest Motor Inn
Address: 96 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-2944
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Royal Crest Motor Hotel Hampton
Royal Crest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing