We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashworth by the Sea
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brought my 11 year old daughter and her friend.. They loved the pool. I was very thankful for the staff who tried to get us a room early due to my daughters allergic reaction to sunscreen. Everyone was very nice. Can't wait till next year. Coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrygos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Ashworth by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were just passing by Hampton Beach and decided to stay. We quickly read trip advisor and choose the Ashworth. We were lucky to get a room here with a balcony view of the ocean. The room was wonderful and big. It had a king size bed with a couch that you could sit on and look out the balcony at the ocean. The balcony itself was small but had enough room for 2 chairs and was all we needed to enjoy the view and the breeze. The updated glass balcony railings gave you a perfect view. The bathroom was a good size, was decorated very nice and the plumbing good. The hotel may have been on the more expensive side but to us its worth not being at a place filled with noisy college kids. And its on the end of the main drag so you can still walk to everything but not be staying right in the middle of it all. They valet your car since parking is tight but the guys can get your car anytime you want. We didn't bring all our stuff up to the room and it was no problem getting to our car to get things if we wanted. We were on our way north but since it was raining where we were going we decided to stay another night at the Ashworth, We couldn't stay in our room - the only room they had was an ocean front balcony so we went ahead and took it. The room was huge! This would really be perfect for a small family, almost too big for the two of us. It had a bigger balcony, a huge bathroom and again an area where there was a couch and table.The hotel had a cafe for breakfast and a restaurant for dinner both we didn't have time to try. It also had a nice size swimming pool and a deck to lay out on. We would definitely stay here again next time we are at Hampton Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony view of the ocean worth it
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to have earned your 5-star recommendation and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Hampton Beach.

Best,
Tom Cannizaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean rooms, good amenities, indoor and outdoor bar, restaurants, pool, parking, good service - what's there not to like?

1  Thank Ann2014751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that we've earned your recommendation as the best place to stay at Hampton Beach and we look forward to having you back.

Best,
Tom Cannizaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is the best hotel on Hampton Beach. Not only is it an oceanfront property, but the rooms are clean and the service is very good. Most recently, we were there when it rained all day. At the Ashworth, the kids were able to swim in the pool (indoor) while the adults socialized in the bar area. If we stayed at the other hotels at the beach, it would have been miserable. In the morning, they also have a great breakfast buffet with made to order omelet station.

I've stayed at the Ashworth several times and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann2014751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location very pricey though I loved how up to date Ashworth by the Sea in modern times but for one night I paid $300+ because I had to pay for valet. I would love to stay there again but for one night stay it's not worth the money. Oh and they have a place attached to it where you can eat drink etc. Even being a guest there you still have to pay for your food. So we had breakfast and wanted to bring it to our room and they wouldn't let us stating that if they let one do it then they would have to let everyone do it. So the rest of our party just decided to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Janice,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star rating on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you loved our location and our up-to-date facility. We apologize that policy at our on-site restaurant prevented the rest of your party from joining us but we appreciate your understanding. We value your business and hope you'll visit us again.

Sincerely,
Tom Cannizaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We ate at the breakers restaurant. First our waiter Danny was amazing. One filet was over cooked but the Manager on his own came over and offered us a free desert without us even saying anything.

The scallops wrapped in bacon was huge.The lobster bisque was the creaminest I have ever had..
The prices were comparable to other restaurants. $20 for filet, $27 for filet oscar...
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beth03054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Breakers Restaurant and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and delicious seafood. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and we'll be sure to pass your compliments along to Danny. We look forward to providing you with another great meal next time you're in Hamtpon Beach!

Best,
Tom Cannizaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
106
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Let's start with what went wrong. The room that I had asked for was not the room I got. When I mentioned to the hotel staff they immediately switched our room within 10 minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly and I specially love the valet parking. It made it very convenient for the customers. The room was neat and clean. The view from the balcony was amazing. There was a live band as well. The food at the restaurant downstairs was very good as well. Overall my rating is a four because of the mix-up of the room however they made up for it so I would like to give it a 5. Thank you to the staff for making our stay very pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star rating on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the confusion regarding your room request and appreciate your patience as we sorted it out. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient valet parking, clean accommodations, and amazing ocean view. We value your business and hope you'll make us your home away from home on Hampton Beach.

Best,
Tom Cannizaro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#13 of 41 in Hampton
44 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashworth by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashworth by the Sea

Address: 295 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hampton
#5 Family Hotel in Hampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £86 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashworth by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, Ashworth by the Sea offers friendly New England hospitality in an elegant, boutique setting overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We've maintained the historical aspects of the hotel, which has been a Hampton Beach Landmark for the past 100 years, and our recent renovation has updated the hotel with all the modern conveniences and amenities today's traveler expects. Ashworth by the Sea offers captivating views overlooking award-winning beaches, as well as creative dining, superior service, well-appointed rooms, and a superb location on Hampton Beach, New Hampshire. We look forward to welcoming you to our beach hotel. With New Hampshire's only sandy beach just outside your front door, the hotel has been designed to provide a tranquil seaside retreat. Stay with us, and you'll enjoy elegantly furnished guestrooms, three restaurants offering some of the finest dining on Hampton Beach, and effortless access to the area's prime attractions, including Odiorne Point, Rye Harbor and the Kittery Outlets. A wide variety of family amusements including a water park, zoo, museums, the Casino Ballroom concert arena, and tax-free shopping, are all within minutes of our doors. Relax and enjoy the ocean views from your private balcony, or take a dip in our refreshing heated pool before strolling off to discover one of the many fine shops or historical sites nearby. With over 6,000 square feet of event space and five dynamic function rooms, Ashworth by the Sea is a top destination for weddings, social gathering and corporate meetings on Hampton Beach and the Seacoast. Ashworth by the Sea is the perfect destination for romantic getaways, family vacations, girlfriends' shopping weekends, or corporate retreats. While many Hampton Beach hotels close once the summer rush is over, Ashworth by the Sea welcomes guests throughout the year, making us ideal for travelers who prefer to enjoy the quieter, off-season side of the New England coast in the cooler months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashworth by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Hampton
Ashworth By The Sea Hampton
Ashworth Sea
Ashworth Hotel Hampton Nh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing