We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Sands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sands Resort
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice hotel, we've been there 5 times and we will come back this summer!
It's 2 minutes of walk to the beach, the hotel's very clean! People that work there are very nice and sweet! They're always ready to help you! The price is really reasonable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tranmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great Location about a block from the beach -- Great value - Sleeps 4 - studio apartment with refridgerator - microwave - sink - seperate bedroom - kitchen table - fold out coach - TV - small balcony - also has a small gym area and a oversized jacuzzi must be able fit 12 people. 24 hour maintance / security and cameras. You can also have additional parking for a small fee.
There is also an outdoor play area for kids - picnic table - grill -
Staff is friendly and helpful -

The minus is needs some updating - I have stayed at other places at the beach and alot do need updating this is not uncommon -

FUN STUFF - There is also a Sand Castle Competion in June and Seafood Festival in Sept - Free Music at the shell - Some nights have fireworks - Check out the shows at the Hampton Beach Casino - Deep Sea Fishing - Jet Ski Rentals - Not far from Portsmouth there is plays at Prescott Park Great for familys

Room Tip: Ask for the best view -
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nasty seagul mounds of feces on porch.toothpaste on the bathroom faucet from previous guests.1980's tv with warped view,but laying in bed and watching your spouse flick a bug....then to find out that was a "BedBug" I grabbed my belongings and left the bug in the office for them to take on!!
It's Amazing how many people have complained And not one lawsuit for home damage has been brought on to this filthy establishment,a call to the local congressman is needed to clean these infested establishments of filth and pests.
It's sad to think emergency vouchers give to welfare recipients with kids and no place to go have to suffer at the whim of these tyrants
Bedbugs are bringing down the Hampton tourist scene.talk is cheap legal action is NEEDED!!!
Sincerely disappointed
Ps bed bugs lay eggs and eggs will travel on clothing!!clothing that walks the board walk...wake up and clean the scene

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Logger12387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I absolutely love this resort! The rooms are clean and the location is very convenient. When I arrived, I was greeted by the friendly staff. The were very helpful and they even allowed me to check in early. When I got up to the room I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was. The housekeepers also came by everyday to give us new towels and to take out our trash. This resort is in a great location as well. I would recommend this resort to anyone! It is truly the best place to stay on Hampton Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for the great review!!! We take pride in the housekeeping and upkeep of the building. We have done a lot of great things over this winter and cant wait for you to come see us again. We always try to operate a clean safe resort where your family"s can be happy and enjoy some well deserved time at Hampton Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

for sure this is not a 5 star hotel but for the price this is probably one of the best deal in Hampton. Rooms are a good size and the hotel is close to everything. The service is very good and the staff will do everything they can to help you if you need it. Will go there for sure when i go back to Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfeur_en_vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby B, General Manager at Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for the post we appreciate your feedback and always welcome comments to help us understand what we need to improve on. We thrive to keep our rates competitive with other places on Hampton Beach. We offer a great deal more than most places but yet we are able to give out great deals and run specials all season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

For the price, it was less than I expected. The room was old looking and obscurely painted. The bathroom was an orangish color and it looked like they didn't cover anything when they painted, so there were paint splashes and drips everywhere. The TV was small and ancient. We had a wonderful view of the parking lot from our balcony, which would be fine if car alarms didn't continually go off. We spent most of the time on the beach and boardwalk, so it was an ok place to stay, but not one I would look forward to renting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookworm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Sands resort is the best hotel at Hampton Beach. The staff was very friendly, and helped us out in any way they could. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff brought us whatever we needed. The location was also great, it was only a two minute walk to the beach! I would definitely recommend staying here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel
Atlantic Sands Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hampton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Resort

Address: 32 Ashworth Avenue, Hampton, NH 03842
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £71 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Sands Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing