We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been staying here for many years.”
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We’ve been staying at the Hillcrest every summer for many, many years because we know what we’re going to get. It’s a place at the beach to sleep and shower with a porch for evening cocktails and snacks and watching the fireworks. The rooms are not large but at the beach that’s not what we’re looking for. The location couldn’t be any better and we’ve never heard a party down the hall or noisy young people in the hall. The owner takes care of that. When we’re tired of the hot sun there’s a porch on the front facing the beach and large lobby to chat with people or use the game table. Another convenience is a great Italian restaurant underneath the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are priced on a
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2010

Stayed there for 3 nights,the rooms are very small and there is a strange smell in all the hotel and specially in our room.I cleaned the filter of the air conditioner but it did not help that much.I had no problems with the manager like some other customers.The only good thing is that you are in the center of the city and close to every activities.Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfeur_en_vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I just stayed at the Hillcrest Inn for the weekend with my family. I have never had a more horrible experience in my entire life!! It was me, my husband, my 2 sons. The first 5 minutes we were there the owner approached my son complaining that we had too many people in our room, we had friends that were staying at another hotel that just came to meet us. I went and spoke with him and he was so unbelievably rude to me!! He pretty much torchered my son and us all weekend, he screamed at the top of his lungs at us in the middle of a lobby full of people when I tried to ask him to stop scaring my son. He was a complete psycho!! I have never had any problems before at any hotel we have ever stayed at, we were hardly even there but every time my son went in he yelled at him. I feel like I am doing people a big favor by writing this because it put a huge damper on our vacation and it costs way too much for that!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brady1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Crystal-jade911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres cote nord ou en avant sont bien.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#30 of 41 in Hampton
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kentville on the Ocean
Kentville on the Ocean
#12 of 41 in Hampton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Address: 113 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £74 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillcrest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing