We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Be Going Back!!”
Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Positive:
Our room looked very updated! Everything looked modern and new :)
Very clean, room service checked up on the room early every day we were there!
Convenient location for a great price
LOTS of parking

Negative: (There were VERY minor things:)
The room was a little hard to lock from the outside, but we got used to it.
I couldn't reach the AC. My boyfriend had to do it :P

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Need ice buckets in rm,should not have to pay for ice,no small shampoo in the rm, no phone,could be better and a little cheaper!

Room Tip: do not get a room on the first floor if you want it quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gardner6167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Close to beach and large playground, lots of shopping and eating places walking distance. Good for the fisherman and the family man as everything is close by. Staff was accommodating and friendly would stay again for sure for the great price if nothing else!

Room Tip: Go on a non peak time and ask for one that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The place wasn't ready for guests. The poor wasn't in shape to swim. The rooms are still be upgraded. Light bulbs out. Still needs work.
Plus: Great location. Near everything. Maybe next season will be better.

Room Tip: Flip a coin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nothing to be said for this "sleep at your own risk" Motel. The location couldn't be better, Sheets, pillow cases, pillows, floor and bathroom ----there are no words to describe the terrible condition of this Hotel. Exeter Hospital is not to far away. Your in good hands if you know the way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ricardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

As with every guest, no matter what you have for feedback we are happy to hear from you. It would be nice if it were a little more specific and on a more timely basis however, but still we thank you for your comments.

During this winter & spring months we have spent a great deal of time addressing various customer concerns. For the summer of 2012 we have replaced the beds in all of the rooms here at the Marguerite Motel. In 40 of the rooms we have also replaced and upgraded the furniture. Every room with a carpet was thoroughly cleaned twice (first with a power scrubber and then with a steam exctaction) and they look like new, still used but they look great and they are clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The room was okay, improved from our last stay, but i have one complaint. I rented two poolside kitchenette rooms. Evidently the policy is that you have to leave a $50.00 deposit for each room for Kitchen items and cleaning. I had already brought all of our kitchen items including pot & pans. Needless to say, there was $ 100.00 that wasn't going into the Hampton Beach econ
omy on my stay. But i went home with $100.00 in my pocket. And...there was No tip left for the cleaning crew. I did my own cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyW724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Thank you Kathy for your posting. We are between a rock & a hard place. In the past we would require a security/cleaning deposit on the kitchenette facilities and would provide the dishes, pots, pans, etc... on a case by case basis. But we were criticized for that. This summer when we redesigned the kitchens with new cabinets and appliances we found it easier to provide the necessary dishes, pots, pans etc... in the room at check-in rather than deliver them upon request. Most of the guests (many of them returning from prior visits) also agreed that is was an easier option. It is not possible to please everyone, we are sorry that you found this to be an inconvenience. As a side bar, it is unusual that guests travel with their own dishes, pots, pans, etc... but in that case we can accommodate your needs by securing the cabinets so you do not feel obligated to tie up the extra $$ you would rather spend at the beach. It would be our pleasure to encourage you to spend more $$ in the Hampton economy. If you (or any other guests) opt to secure the cabinets we would be glad to accommodate you. Thanks you once again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We are a Long time beach goer to Hampton Beach, 1st time at The Marguerite Motel..
I felt safe and well rested with the 24hour on site management team...
Mike Roy and his staff were very helpful and went out of there way with our special needs.
Thank You Mike you are a true Host of the Hospitality Industry..
We have already reserved a FULL WEEK with Mike for next year.......
See you next Labor Day.

Mathieu Larose...Montreal Can. Que.

Room Tip: Reserve early before the Hampton Beach Seafood Festival season begins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mat46093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Breakers by the Sea
Breakers by the Sea
#21 of 41 in Hampton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Address: 112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £101 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing