We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”
Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Newington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodations”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family along with our Cub Scout pack recently spent a weekend at the Marquerite Motel in Hampton Beach, NH. Mr. Roy and his staff were wonderful. The rooms and the common areas, including a brand new patio and BBQs, were extremely clean. The kids in our group really enjoyed the pool. The location was perfect; just a one and-a-half block walk to the beach. We had a great time and our family would definitely stay at the Marquerite Motel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    106
    65
    19
    22
See reviews for
150
67
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed there several times in the last few years. Rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. Swimming pool is in good shape. There is a great added benefit if you arrive early and can park your car under the building, so it is in the shade all day. Located one block from the beach and a nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

As travel coordinator for Cub Scout Pack 347 in Newington, CT, I would like to sincerely thank Michael Roy and his staff for making our group stay a tremendous success. The attention to detail regarding safety, comfort and cleanliness made this trip the best we have ever had. All of our families could not have appreciated the level of professionalism and helpfullness more.

Although this was my first time overnight in Hampton Beach, I will return ONLY to stay here in the future. My sincere thanks in helping me to please every member of our group of 60 parents and children.

Matt Lasek
Newington, CT

Room Tip: Some of the standard rooms are essentially a 2 bedroom unit as there are full-wall partitions betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel has a great location. Front desk was friendly. Rooms are pretty basic. 150 Dollars is too high for the room you get. Great location if you are going to Casino Ballroom, or the beach. There were two of us staying in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobtlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was my first time Cape Cod and it was beautiful ! I had no idea where I was going to stay and I found the place by chance ! Everyone was so kind and nice what was to be an overnight stay turned into a three night stay ! If you needed the staff Micheal has his cell on his ear at all times and was seconds away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed in this motel for a night to avoid the 1-1/2 drive home after a show at the Ballroom. Room smelled horrible and there was water on the bathroom floor either leaking from toilet or sink. Wiped up the water, but came back to the same thing after returning for the night. Glad I only had to sleep there and then get up and head out! Would not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robyn382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for a friends Bday to spend at the beach and not drive all the way home. It served it's purpose as we weren't going to spend much time in the room anyhow. Would have been helpful to have had a pamplet with local places for ordering take out, or even an office to be able to call if anything was wrong- they close in the evenings. The office was also n ot open when we left and we were not directed as to what we should do with our key upon leaving. I had to leave it with another guest we didn't know as we had to leave. Overall it was an OK stay, but if you're not looking for cheap then this is probably not your best option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
881 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
79 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#23 of 41 in Hampton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Property: Marguerite Motel
Address: 112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing